We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tree Tops Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sleepy Bear Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Side(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
163
82
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
82
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe roaring fork riverracquetball courtfree laundrynicely stocked kitchenwashers and dryersone bedroom unitnational parkmountain streamliving roomstayed in buildingactivities centercreek runstwo twin bedsfood citypools and hot tubspigeon forgeoff the beaten path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Tree Tops Resort at least once a year for the past ten years. We have never been disappointed with this resort. Cleanliness is impeccable as well as resort itself. Two very nice and clean outdoor pools along with a heated indoor pool and hot tub. From swimming to racket ball courts to miniature golf, one would never have to leave resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Tree Tops is a premier time-share. We have owned for nearly 26 years. Tree Tops has recently entered the 21st century with WiFI. We are owners of 5 weeks of Marriott, and Tree Tops is not Marriott or Hyatt, but much preferred to the dreaded Westgate. Each building has a laundry unit, and this seems a viable alternative to the preferred in-unit washer and dryer.

Tree Tops is an easy drive for an annual ten million visitors to the Great Smokey Mts. Tree Tops trades into Five Star II properties and Gold Grown RCI properties selling for much more. The Biltmore is an easy Parkway and I-40 drive.

If ones desires southern hospitality, rugged national park trails, a variety of excellent restaurants, family entertainment, and a pure mountain vacation, Tree Tops offers a premium experience. Yankees are most welcome in a southern environment, and the natives provide a cultural experience to the "flatlanders."

Tree Tops is a home base for wives who love to shop. Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and The Artist's Road (Glades Road to Buckhorn Road) will keep any wife busy for at least a week.

All units are exceptionally nice, well maintained and border the national park. This property is "Pure Smokey MTs." Located 8 minutes away from downtown on a mountainside and on the Roaring Fork River - Pure "Mother Nature."

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked this through VRBO and are so grateful we did!! We have never been to the area before and really didn't know what to expect. We stayed for a week and it was fabulous! We have 2 children and having 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies and a full kitchen was just perfect for us. The facility was incredibly clean and the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We were also very grateful to be off the beaten path. Although we absolutely loved the national park, the circus atmosphere in Gatlinburg we could've done without! This was perfect b/c we didn't have to be downtown yet we were close enough to everything we wanted to see and do. The facility has 3 outdoor pools, one indoor, movie rentals, washer and dryers, a beautiful stream running in front of it, etc. Definitely a great place to stay and a great price too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We are new timeshare owners and did a timeshare exchange and this was perfect. We just returned and had a spacious 2 bedroom in building 4 that was perfect for us as a family of 6. Located on Roaring Forks Rd., it is within mere minutes to downtown Gatlinburg. The covered parking was a plus since it was pouring a couple of evenings. The units do not have their own washer and dryer, but there is a general one to use that is free. There are gas barbeque grills throughout. The property is older but maintained. Staff is very friendly and informative. Loved the sound of the river. We would definitely stay here again.
A tip for those traveling into downtown Gatlinburg, pay for the garage parking - it is the cheapest if you plan to stay awhile and take in the sites and your vehicle is not sitting out in the hot sun all day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Gatlinburg, TN. We exchanged our home resort and stayed at Tree Tops. This was a very nice resort and we enjoyed it thoroughly. First of all, if following a GPS to get there, mine said to go up Rattlesnake Hollow Rd in Gatlinburg to get there. You DON"T want to drive on this road, it is very narrow, curvy and dangerous. Instead go up Roaring Fork Rd.
There is parking underneath a large garage which is handy if there is a sudden rainstorm. Our building had an elevator (not sure if all buildings do) which helped bringing luggage up. The kitchen was very nice and a beautiful bathroom and living room. We rented a one bedroom unit. The resort has a very nice indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs in and out. There is a racquetball court. The office has over 500 DVD's you can rent for $2.50. This is a very homey resort with the sound of two large streams nearby making it very relaxing. Our only complaint was that the bedroom was very small there was only a DOUBLE BED. This might be okay for some but my husband is 6'4". I really liked the location because Gatlinburg is very crowded and noisy, and Tree Tops is about 1 mile away from the center and much quieter. If you travel in the fall, there is a nice gas fireplace also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews