We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice in the mts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice in the mts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The stay started on a high note with the personality of the desk manager, Brandy. She told and showed options for rooms to stay in. After selecting a room, she gave a lot of information about Gatlinburg. Most cordial! The room was clean, exactly as it appeared in the motel 6 ad. "Hardwood" floors, plumbing that was clean and worked, new showers, bright, and not a smelly ,old hotel. Do bring your own shampoo!! Comfortable bed. Easy access to downtown, free parking helped--minimum $5 on the street. Very quiet. On checkout(quick) the cheerful Brandy asked us to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    105
    56
    48
    47
See reviews for
125
116
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If I could give this motel 10 star I would. The staff member named Brandy made are stay their very nice and she made us feel like we where at home ever if we where 300 miles from home. When we need more towels she made sure we had them and she every told us what shows was that was new and helped us get tickets to that show. We will stay their again only if she is their.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catt1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We came down on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday and only paid $201 so for that price you can't expect big fluffy towels, little shampoos and free breakfast. However it was clean the bed was very comfortable we got a view of the water and it's with in walking distance of everything so you don't have to pay extra for parking or fight with traffic. We didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so we would have extra for attractions so I was kind of nervous about what to expect but it turned out very nice I would definitely stay again! They could stand a little updating with fresh paint you can tell its been a while and the internet didn't really work but other than that it was nice.

Room Tip: We asked for a room over looking the water and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

motel was great for the price, located fairly close to the main drag in Gatlinburg, TN. Room was nice and clean with plenty of room for us and our poodle. Tippy. From the outside, we were kind of weary about staying there. But everything went well, no one bothered us. Very busy during the weekend, with no loud partying or comings or goings to bother us. Staff very friendly and helpful. Even gave us discounts on some of the attractions in the city, that helped out alot. Also, upgraded us to king size bed, so we wouldn't have to walk around back, just to save us some steps.

Room Tip: no continental breakfast, and no fitness center available. Continental breakfast would have been nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasantstay49511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When we walked into the room it had a funky smell. There were bugs in the bathroom and ants in the room. Some of the lights didn't work the toilet wasn't even cleaned from the last people. This place is outdated no remote to the tv pillows are old. The coffee in the morning taste like water. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I booked on Priceline based on price mostly. It was pretty much as advertised and it was clean although it is not in the best part of town we still felt secure. While it is an older hotel it is not a "sleaze" joint. You can walk to downtown if you like although it is a little longer of a walk due to being at one end of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place was fantastic! I have been traveling to Gatlingburg for 20 years and this place beats any comparable hotel I have stayed in. Jessica at the desk was very friendly and helpful by offering me room type options at check in. I chose a jacuzzi suite on the stream side of the hotel not expecting too much as it is an older hotel. Boy was I surprised:) I am not sure if all of the rooms there are as nice as ours was but my mine was fabulous. It was clean, comfortable, & quiet. Not only was the room great but this hotel's location is great too. It is close enough to walk to the strip but far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle. We didn't even go to any trailheads on this trip because we could take the pet walking trail behind the hotel down to the river and play around. We were only in for one night this trip so I did not get a chance to use the pool. But I did check it out for future trips and can confirm it is well maintained. Overall this place had all I needed and more than I expected for the price. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for streamside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#58 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Property: Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing