We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty room had to walk to far have bad hips and legs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I will never even contact motel 6 again didn't even stay in their room still charged my credit card got off except 1 night it was digustng and brandy still charged us for a night when I told her it was unexceptiable

Room Tip: this place was digusting I will never book with them again
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

The stay started on a high note with the personality of the desk manager, Brandy. She told and showed options for rooms to stay in. After selecting a room, she gave a lot of information about Gatlinburg. Most cordial! The room was clean, exactly as it appeared in the motel 6 ad. "Hardwood" floors, plumbing that was clean and worked, new showers, bright, and not a smelly ,old hotel. Do bring your own shampoo!! Comfortable bed. Easy access to downtown, free parking helped--minimum $5 on the street. Very quiet. On checkout(quick) the cheerful Brandy asked us to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If I could give this motel 10 star I would. The staff member named Brandy made are stay their very nice and she made us feel like we where at home ever if we where 300 miles from home. When we need more towels she made sure we had them and she every told us what shows was that was new and helped us get tickets to that show. We will stay their again only if she is their.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catt1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We came down on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday and only paid $201 so for that price you can't expect big fluffy towels, little shampoos and free breakfast. However it was clean the bed was very comfortable we got a view of the water and it's with in walking distance of everything so you don't have to pay extra for parking or fight with traffic. We didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so we would have extra for attractions so I was kind of nervous about what to expect but it turned out very nice I would definitely stay again! They could stand a little updating with fresh paint you can tell its been a while and the internet didn't really work but other than that it was nice.

Room Tip: We asked for a room over looking the water and it was nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

motel was great for the price, located fairly close to the main drag in Gatlinburg, TN. Room was nice and clean with plenty of room for us and our poodle. Tippy. From the outside, we were kind of weary about staying there. But everything went well, no one bothered us. Very busy during the weekend, with no loud partying or comings or goings to bother us. Staff very friendly and helpful. Even gave us discounts on some of the attractions in the city, that helped out alot. Also, upgraded us to king size bed, so we wouldn't have to walk around back, just to save us some steps.

Room Tip: no continental breakfast, and no fitness center available. Continental breakfast would have been nic...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasantstay49511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When we walked into the room it had a funky smell. There were bugs in the bathroom and ants in the room. Some of the lights didn't work the toilet wasn't even cleaned from the last people. This place is outdated no remote to the tv pillows are old. The coffee in the morning taste like water. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I booked on Priceline based on price mostly. It was pretty much as advertised and it was clean although it is not in the best part of town we still felt secure. While it is an older hotel it is not a "sleaze" joint. You can walk to downtown if you like although it is a little longer of a walk due to being at one end of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £37 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing