We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Excellent value for price in a prime location, you can walk almost anywhere in downtown Gatlinburg from here. Room was clean, the light over the sink didn't work but that would be our only complaint. Their pet policy is a bit different than most motel 6s, only one pet and a weight limit of 25 pounds though so you need to know that before you go.

Room Tip: try for a first floor if you are traveling with a pet, as the open stairs are scary, it is in a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraNQuebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I went to Gatlinburg to meet with family. I stayed here because it was close by to my brother's hotel & close to downtown. I had a absolutely wonderful stay. The room was big, clean, & very comfortable. I slept wonderful. The staff was very nice & helpful. I would most definitely & highly recommend this motel because of all that I mentioned previously, plus the rate of the room was very reasonable & good. Thanks for a great weekend!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank RickyDewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Presidential suite and the rest of our family stayed in 2 other rooms in the hotel. The features of the room were a full kitchen, living room, and heart shaped hot tub. Wifi was included and was a decent speed but the 1st night we were unable to access it. The microwave, stove and refrigerator all worked. The hot water did not work in our suite for our entire 3 night stay so we were completely unable to use the hot tub or the shower in our room. We informed the front desk staff about the hot water issue on two separate occasions and one time they came up and tested all the sinks and said the owner would take care of it but the issue was not resolved during our stay. Another issue was that a past occupant had broken off a metal prong from a plug in one of the electrical outlets which was a potential electrocution hazard. This issue was also brought up twice during our stay and wasn't fixed. There was a fireplace but no wood to put in it and I'm not sure where one would have gotten wood for it. If not for the friendly staff, low price, relative cleanliness of the room, and our need for somewhere for our family members to eat and hang out we would have quit this place after the 1st night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I liked it very convenient to get to the strip. I thought it was good. The lady working was very nice. I was happy and satisfied for the money we paid. The lady gave us a personal coffee pot and that was great I love coffee. Me and my fiance thought it was just maitnace that might have had some problems. Other than that the room was nice and clean. Smeeled good for a smokers room. And was nice to go out side and hear and see the creak. I would reccommed this place to people if ur not looking for it all to fancy. We got a plan room but they do have rooms with fire places and persanal hot tubs. Thanks for the stay

Liz langlois

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizancraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is older, but the room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not much of a walk to the main strip. It's slightly up hill on the way back, so keep that in mind. Only problem I had with the room was that the toilet wouldn't stop running, but all in all, not bad for the $$'s spent.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Chattsteam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in Gatlinburg Motel 6 again this year the last week in October. The evening clerk was very friendly and told me of the "resident bear" that frequented the area every night-- "be careful with the two dogs"! Indeed the bear passed our room every night, but after MN so we were tucked in. The room was great, housekeeping excellent, and as we checked out clerk thanked us for coming . Already planning next year's trip. Motel 6 is a great place for for us.

Room Tip: Rooms have been great every visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It is very close to downtown, and to Texas Roadhouse, my favorite steak restaurant. The clerk was quite friendly. The room was clean, and quite. What is amazing, there are two black bears seeking for food around. They are safe, and never attack people (I was told so). They usually show up after dark in fall, searing for food to prepare the coming dormance.

Room Tip: No elevator. So if you have big luggages, book the 1st-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAfee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#49 of 78 in Gatlinburg
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £27 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing