We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend For Our 17th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here and were very impressed because we walked in and we saw the room had hard wood floors. (laminate I think). Very clean, clean microwave, and everything. Very friendly check in and check out staff. Nice stroll to main strip. I would stay here again for sure!! When you walked in you could smell the nice fresh scent of the room.

Needs a little updating in the bathroom and balcony. Maybe new paint job on balcony. Beds in the room however was not pleasant. Needs new mattress unless you like a hard bed to sleep on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

When we are in Gatlinburg, this is the property we choose. We have stayed at this property several times a year, every year, since 2005. Our room has always been very clean, comfortable and quiet. This is very important to us, and we have never been disappointed. The friendly staff makes checking in/out so pleasant. We like the new renovations that have been made to the rooms. The rooms are always reasonable priced. We love the location. We enjoy the short walk to the parkway. We look forward to our next trip to Gatlinburg, and our next visit to the Motel 6.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms at the back, on the creek side. It is so relaxing to listen to the sounds of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_D_Feb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A clean comfortable room for a reasonable price. The room was clean with a couple of minor issues. In the bathroom the shower head was mounted too low, I am 5'10" and the shower head was about a height of 5'5" just a little inconvenient. The shower stall at the top of it was a little dirty. The bed was comfortable and clean. The rest of the room was clean. WIFI worked just fine. Just a few block's walk to downtown to area restaurant's. The staff at the front desk was a very helpful with suggestions about area places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoothsailing333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room itself was as pictured online. Newly renovated but not completely cleaned. The refrigerator was not working however they did bring us a small one from another room. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I was disappointed in the outside appearance. The location was only a couple blocks from main street which was nice so we walked. As you got closer to the motel other buildings were run down and my first impression was 0MG..what have I booked. For the money it was workable.. My husband made me feel better about staying there so we made the best of the situation. Would I stay again? No! We had our baby with us (mini schnauzer) Izzy. Gatlinburg is NOT very pet friendly. We did not let that ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I'm writing this review ten months late (we stayed here last April), but I'm in the process of making a reservation to stay here again this March. My husband and I, and our dog, stayed last year in a King room in the back building, near the pool. The room was very clean and extremely quiet. We were on the first floor with occupied rooms all around us and we didn't hear any noise, except outside noise. They are very pet-friendly and don't charge extra for the pet. We encountered a few employees during our stay and they were all very pleasant and helpful. If you need more amenities than clean and comfortable, look elsewhere. For my money, this Motel 6 can't be beat!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusiRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Thanks to the affordable rates at Motel 6 we were able to make two ski trips in January. We stayed a total of 12 nights and were able to ski almost every day. We travel with our dog and have stayed at some nice cabins and condos, but the prices have been cutting our trips shorter over the past few years. This Motel 6 in not fancy but has a friendly staff, is clean, and was just what we were looking for. It is in a great location with plenty of room to walk our dog down by the stream. Just a short walk into downtown Gatlinburg, we were able to carry our skis and take the tram one day when the road was frozen up to the ski resort. I highly recommend this motel if you love to ski and want an affordable, convenient place to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had a great stay. Everything was clean and well organized. The bedding was nice. We had one towel that had spots, but it still smelled clean. Very helpful/friendly staff. The heater worked GREAT!! Will definitely stay on our next trip, since we go to Gatlinburg every 6-8 months. We are also sending my in-laws to this motel for a getaway in the next couple of months.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0126Tamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £31 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing