We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacationing Solo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Vacationing Solo”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and how friendly the young lady was that took care of my reservation once I arrived at the front counter. Although the property was a little further away than I would have liked, it was made up for in the amount of money I saved not staying directly on the parkway. Simple accommodations and no "frills" of the larger more expensive hotels but it was also not needed. Will definitely consider staying here again when I visit next. Only "issue" I observed was the carpeting trim that goes along the wall had fallen and was laying against the floor.

Room Tip: Consider staying on second level where you may be able to enjoy the views of ski mountain instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    105
    56
    48
    47
See reviews for
125
116
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbiana, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed here several times before because they accept pets 20lbs and under but also the price you cannot beat. Our room was very clean. King size bed was very comfortable and the carpet looked freshly cleaned. Just the basics...bed, bath and tv. We love to stay within walking distance to downtown so this location is perfect. Just down the hill is the National Park so we brought our bikes and rode the 2mile trail to the Park Information Center. 2 miles back...good ride, beautiful day. Also, within walking distance to Obergatlinburg where we like to ski. Loved it!!! Great vacation. Stayed 3 days. The staff was very friendly..easy to check in and out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor next to the woods are great if you have dogs you need to take out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Some of the unnecessary frills were absent but this was reflected in the price. Rooms were clean & people were helpful & friendly .Nothing special, just a good place to get a good nights rest while visiting the area We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here and were very impressed because we walked in and we saw the room had hard wood floors. (laminate I think). Very clean, clean microwave, and everything. Very friendly check in and check out staff. Nice stroll to main strip. I would stay here again for sure!! When you walked in you could smell the nice fresh scent of the room.

Needs a little updating in the bathroom and balcony. Maybe new paint job on balcony. Beds in the room however was not pleasant. Needs new mattress unless you like a hard bed to sleep on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

When we are in Gatlinburg, this is the property we choose. We have stayed at this property several times a year, every year, since 2005. Our room has always been very clean, comfortable and quiet. This is very important to us, and we have never been disappointed. The friendly staff makes checking in/out so pleasant. We like the new renovations that have been made to the rooms. The rooms are always reasonable priced. We love the location. We enjoy the short walk to the parkway. We look forward to our next trip to Gatlinburg, and our next visit to the Motel 6.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms at the back, on the creek side. It is so relaxing to listen to the sounds of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_and_D_Feb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A clean comfortable room for a reasonable price. The room was clean with a couple of minor issues. In the bathroom the shower head was mounted too low, I am 5'10" and the shower head was about a height of 5'5" just a little inconvenient. The shower stall at the top of it was a little dirty. The bed was comfortable and clean. The rest of the room was clean. WIFI worked just fine. Just a few block's walk to downtown to area restaurant's. The staff at the front desk was a very helpful with suggestions about area places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothsailing333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room itself was as pictured online. Newly renovated but not completely cleaned. The refrigerator was not working however they did bring us a small one from another room. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I was disappointed in the outside appearance. The location was only a couple blocks from main street which was nice so we walked. As you got closer to the motel other buildings were run down and my first impression was 0MG..what have I booked. For the money it was workable.. My husband made me feel better about staying there so we made the best of the situation. Would I stay again? No! We had our baby with us (mini schnauzer) Izzy. Gatlinburg is NOT very pet friendly. We did not let that ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#58 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Property: Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing