We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Gatlingurg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
“Motel 6 Gatlingurg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife our little dog and myself stayed at motel 6 for our 35th anniversary. The room was great the people were friendly, and pet loving. It meant a lot for us to be able to take our pet with us. People in town were asking where we were staying with a pet, cause they couldnt find a hotel that allowed it. We gladly told them Motel 6. I have the feeling that motel 6 in Gatlinburgh will see more pet owners in the future. Thanks motel 6, you made our stay more enjoyable by allowing us to bring our doggie to stay with us. He had a great time also. Once again, THANK YOU MOTEL 6

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    104
    52
    47
    47
See reviews for
124
111
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at this Motel 6 a few weeks ago and it was perfect!!!!! We have three daughters and 2 dogs and the room fit us like a glove. It had hardwood floors and a balcony that we could sit at and enjoy coffee and listen to the creek. The employees were very helpful and friendly!! We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again on our next travel in to Gatlinburg!!

Room Tip: End room is fantastic!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam N Kristie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here. We usually stay in Pigeon Forge. We stayed here to save money and based on the pictures it looked nice. That is not reality. The parking situation is just horrible. The shower had mold, the lamp on the desk had no bulb, microwave didn't work and the worst part was bug bites. Don't know if it was fleas or bed bugs. I talked to the manager and he told me he was going to call an exterminator and do an investigation and get back to me. I have yet to hear from him or anyone. I even showed him the bites on my arms and legs and he acted mortified. Yea right! My wife works for a travel agency and has advised her clients to avoid this hotel. The sheets never got changed until I told the maid to do it after the 2nd day and the gap underneath the door was at least 4 inches. After talking to other visitors, they had similar issues. It's worth the extra money to stay elsewhere for the piece of mind.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had an excellent honeymoon in your hotel. Me and my husband were very pleased that we chose to stay with you over a cabin. The rooms are convient to town and very cozy. Will definantly be back for our first anniversary and many to come after

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked the room through Booking.com and was very happy with what I got! I was over a running stream and the room was clean and updated! Staff was friendly and helpful! My only concern was the lack of a coffee pot in the room, BUT, the staff had fresh coffee available in the lobby!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmtnmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights, the young lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful, I know the hotel looks older but the rooms were very clean, the heat and air worked great, had plenty of clean towels everyday and it was very quiet. Not a bad walk to downtown at all, if your looking for a clean place to stay and a good price this is a great option.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley City, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights and was very satisfied. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. I love there is no charge for pets. Will definitely be back in June and then again in September.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bittiesmomma08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#61 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Property: Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing