We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best donuts!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maypops

Maypops
Ranked #13 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Forest, Mississippi
Level Contributor
170 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best donuts!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I do not normally eat donuts but omg... Their donut holes were to die for. You must stop here. We will definitely be making this a new favorite dessert stop.

Helpful?
Thank PrettySpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    15
    6
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stop in Gatlinburg for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is awesome. They are so friendly and best of all, they make all of their ice cream and donuts in shop! The apple fritter was so good we went back for another the next day. Hubby also tried the salted caramel donut & it was just as good. Highly recommend, it's a nice little spot in the middle of a bunch of tourist trap chain places.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmbwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great homemade ice cream. Friendly folks, clean environment. Went back for more. Try the cherry vanilla!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Love this little gem! The homemade ice cream and doughnuts are one-of-a-kind! Soooo good!! I tried three ice cream flavors throughout our trip. All were amazing, especially the "s'mores" flavor! Can't wait to come back and try more! This place is a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwickians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Walked by this shop around 9:30pm and being the donut connoisseur that I am I just couldn't resist. So I ordered the last strawberry glazed donut they had and my wife ordered donut holes on a stick all for less than 3 bucks. I will say this is one of if not the best donuts Ive ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maypops also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Maypops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing