We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay with the whole family”
other travellers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Guarda le tempeste entrare attraverso la valle
Il nostro bellissimo resort
Dal nostro libro degli ospiti in loco
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Camino e una grande TV a schermo piatto per la notte dei film per famiglie
Legno gratuito illimitato per il camino
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
bagno padronale privato
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
μπάνιο επισκεπτών
Kids loft
I bambini soppalco con la TV a schermo piatto e lettore DVD Blue Ray
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Un'altra vista del divertimento dell'acqua all'interno
The outdoor pool
Un'altra vista della piscina all'aperto
Porta la tua carne preferita alla griglia e goditi l'aria aperta
Clubhouse game room
Parco giochi in loco
Lavanderia
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
"Buddy" accoglie tutti gli ospiti
Vista sulla stazione sciistica di Ober Gatlinburg dal balcone
L'inizio dell'autunno al resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Un'altra vista della foglia che fa capolino dal balcone
Assicuratevi di andare in parco per una passeggiata / escursione
Downtown Gatlinburg durante il Natale
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte σε όλες τις ομορφιές της από το condo μας
Mt LeConte in inverno
Παρακολουθήστε τα φώτα έρχονται στη ζωή σε Gatlinburg και πέρα ​​....
Guardare le luci prendono vita in Gatlinburg e oltre .......
Un grande grazie a tutti i nostri meravigliosi ospiti!
Senti come se fossi in cima al mondo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roland Z
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
“A great place to stay with the whole family”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first time using Airbnb. Jeff made the whole experience very easy and pleasant. He responds quickly and is very helpful. The condo was as advertised and has a beautiful view from the balcony / living room window. It was very clean and everything worked as advertised. Jeff is very organized and has some very helpful information about the Gatlinburg attractions and restaurants. We definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again next time we come up to Gatlinburg.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you so much. We are glad we had you as our guests! Please let us know when you want to come back.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhurley
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!!! AMAZING VIEWS FROM THIS CONDO”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the "Dancing Bear" Condo for a week at Easter (Spring Break) . The Condo was beautiful and very clean. It has all of the amenities that you need and then some. The owners have stocked the Condo with EVERYTHING!
Our first trip up to the condo I was a little nervous due to the altitude as it is way up on top of the mountain but we got used to it and the views were amazing and so worth it. The kids loved the pool and hot tubs as well as the loft. The condo has 4 large TVs so there was never any arguments over that,
My Son loved the binoculars and watched the people at Ober Gatlinburg ride the Mountain roller coaster.
We enjoyed being so close to Gatlinburg (10 mins down the mountain). and the views of the city at night were great from the condo. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to have the true "mountain feel" but yet be close to everything, Plus we saw a bear in the woods on the way down the mountain one morning and Jeff is wonderful in communicating with his guests.
The only thing that I could see as a problem for some but not for us was the condo being up 3 flights of steps and there was not an elevator (that we saw anyway) so if stairs bother you than you may want to ask the owner about this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, comfortable beds, Views
Liked least: Wish there was an outdoor hot tub for guests (not owners problem)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review. Hopefully the two flights of stairs were well worth the feeling of being on top of the world. Also, glad your family enjoyed all the little extras we keep in the home for our guests. Please come back soon for another visit.

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcffront
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very clean and full of amenities that we took full advantage of. The view on the trip up to the condo, as well as from the condo, was breathtaking. We asked the rental office for directions down the mountain to downtown Gatlinburg it was quite easy and was very well kept during the snow showers. The host was incredibly nice and helpful and I fully enjoyed my stay at the Dancing Bear. I hope to visit again and I recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Gatlinburg.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for vacationing with us. A nice roaring fire after playing in the snow is a great way to wrap up a winters day. Thanks for the kind words too. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“The place was very relaxing and breath taking.”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a wonderful time that we had on Christmas Vacation with our children and grandsons. We stayed from Dec. 12 through Dec 19th. Jeff and Maria's condo was breath taking. We felt so at home as soon as we walked in . Everything was decorated so beautiful. The cleaning crew does an awesome job keeping the condo so clean. The beds was so comfy and we all loved the layout of the condo. Our grandsons thought that all the bears in the condo was cool since they call their granddaddy Bear. We loved how that we was on top of the mountain and had an amazing view of Gatlinburgh. We are so looking forward to staying in Dancing Bear next December. Thank you so much to Jeff and Maria for opening their home to our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The at home feeling we felt.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
It was a our pleasure Laura, and we are looking forward to your family coming back every December.

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
555theres...
Farmington, Illinois
2 reviews
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A big shout out to Jeff and Maria! We spent Sept. 27 to Oct. 1 at your condo at The Summitt in Gatlinburg. As we entered the condo and turned to enter the living room...BAM the most amazing view was there before me! The condo was very homey, nicely decorated, fully equipped with everything you need and very clean. Kudos to your maintenance team. The master bedroom bed was the most comfortable bed I'd slept in away from home. I spent every morning out on the deck enjoying the view with my coffee. What a wonderful stay. I definitely will consider coming back if our vacation brings us that way again. It's a long and winding road up but so worth the drive. Thank you for opening your home to those of us who don't want the hotel experience on our vacations. My husband and his best friend of 40 years, from California, had the best time photographing the views. Thanks again, Theresa L from Farmington, Illinois.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hey Theresa, I will pass on your lovely comments to my team. Making our guests feel at home is our goal, and we are so happy you enjoyed your Smokies trip. A number of the photos on our site have been taken by our guests, and we would love have you share yours with us as well. We really enjoyed hosting you. Please come back soon! Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene J
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“WOW!!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Jeff,

I would like to thank you and your family for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We spent a wonderful week there and loved every minute of it! The memories we made there this past week will never be forgotten.
The condo had plenty of room for the 8 of us, the pool and hot tub were amazing. You provided everything we needed and then some! I forgot my make up removing wipes and you had them there!!! That may seem like nothing to some but to me that was very thoughtful! At night having cable and wifi made for an enjoyable evening for everyone and we did not have to miss The Walking Dead!!!
On the way up to the condo one night we saw a mama bear and her 4 cubs, we stopped and took tons of pictures, we were so excited to actually have seen them!
I have stayed at many places in Gatlinburg over the last 18 years but this condo's views win hands down. To watch the sun rise over the mountain was breathtaking. Again thank you so much, anyone looking for a place to stay, THIS IS IT look no further you will NOT be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The VIEW was the best part of the stay.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Hey Jolene,
You are too kind, and it is so nice to hear you had a great family vacation. The Mama bear and her cubs making an appearance are a real bonus when our guests see them. I wish I could take credit for what we have in the condo - however my wife is the one who stocks the home with goodies and is the decorator. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. Happy travels. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siqi W
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Jeff was very nice and responded very quickly. The condo was exactly as described and comfortable. The view was spectacular. All of my friends and I had a joyful stay. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
It was truly our pleasure to host you and your friends. Thank you for being so respectful of our home, and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing