We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully decorated, great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Baskins Creek 405

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adp1969
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated, great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in unit #314. Pool view, trolley picks up out front which was awesome. Needs bedroom curtains,room bright all night! Also doors don't lock in master bath. Strange check-in because if you get your elevator and door codes in an email prior to check-in then you never even have to see staff or show ID or anything. No shampoo, few towels, and you have to pay to replace everything such as soap,toilet paper, trash bags. Location was great, within walking distance to the back entrance to The Village but we just hopped on the trolley instead. Furniture needs deep cleaning also, touch-ups. If not for construction noise from nearby, would have been very quiet. We would stay in this unit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear adp1969,

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed staying in Baskins Creek 405 and thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We will pass on your suggestion for curtains in the bedrooms and have maintenance check on the locks on the master bath. We hope that you will return in the near future so Baskins Creek Condos can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8thead
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable condo. Good location walking distance to Main Street of Gatlinburg.
Would recommend this place to other people.
Have this facility for 4 years in a row.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear 8thead,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay in Baskins Creek 405. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very good condo. Have stayed at Baskin Creek several times and will return. A good place to get together with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Baskins Creek 405. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
450gerhar...
2 reviews
“Good Accomodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For the prices charged, one would expect a decent TV experience. The only flat screen is in the living room but since the owner apparently does not subscribe to HDTV the screen was only partially used (4:3). The bedrooms have an old style analog sets with very poor quality. Those sets have a picture tube which are no longer sold on the open market. For those prices one expects more.
Over all the rental was good and clean. Owner should consider updating the unit to newer statndards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear 450gerhardm,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Baskins Creek Condominiums. We are encouraging our owners to update the TV's in all the units. We regret this cast such a pall on your stay and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D334RWdon...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“convnience”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great security and nice condo. It was clean and the staff was polite. Beds could be replaced other than that I would recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Dear D334RWdons,

Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your kind word on our staff and the cleanliness of the unit. We will speak with the owner of the condo about possibility of replacing the mattresses. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. The door locks are now coded instead of cards and the outside doors lock after 5 pm to everyone that does not have a code. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear scottkathyh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing