We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LAMThomas
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking !”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I honestly do not know where to start........the location is amazing, the owners are amazing, the views are amazing the cabin is just PERFECT for 2 people. I would not recommend for more than 2 people. It offers everything you would possibly need. The compact washer and dryer were very handy. We had stayed "in town" at a lodge prior to arriving to cabin. We walked in and started laundry from first 4 days of our trip. Looking back, we wish we would of not stayed in lodge and just stayed in cabin for our whole trip. The downtown atmosphere was just too much as this was our second trip to the area. The peace and tranquility of the cabin can not be matched. We did NOT use the pool table and thought perhaps that could be removed and replaced with perhaps small bed or couch so you could travel with 1 or 2 small children or grand children in our case. We did notice the grill on the deck however when we looked at it closer to use it was a bit dirty and the grate was too rusty to use. The fact that there are 2 bathrooms was also very nice. I "assigned" the downstairs bathroom to my husband and used the loft bathroom closest to the whirlpool tub. The view from the tub is outstanding. The view from the bed, again, outstanding. Morning coffee on the deck for sunrise, outstanding. We did NOT use the hot tub on the deck due to the fact it was never below 90 degrees during our stay. A little too warm to be sitting in hot water. I HIGHLY recommend this rental and hope to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pool table
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind review -- Thank you for letting me know about the grill we will replace it soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
1 review
“N/A”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The views from the back deck were amazing. The cabin is located in close proximity to popular attractions. The cabin was very clean and well appointed. Would definitely recommend this cabin rental to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for the nice remarks. Hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsraassi...
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

very nice stay! beautiful views- quick response from owner when we had a power blink that affected the air conditioning- was there within 15 minutes, fixed it and had another option for us in case it could not be fixed. LOVED the hot tub on the deck with TV- watched the Olympic games while soaking in it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for the great review! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrubmonm...
1 review
“Honeymoon Getaway!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We couldn't have been happier with the stay it was awesome! View was amazing, felt like we could reach out and touch the sky. Would definitely go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magic_car...
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabin for an Anniversary Get-A-Way -Terrfic Views of the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Leconte Lookout cabin was very easy to book through TripAdvisor. Immediate response from owners. The front entry door code worked perfectly, as did the wifi password. This cabin is situated right in the middle of the Great Smoky Mountains Arts & Craft 8 mile community loop.

Cabin has one king bedroom & whirlpool tub in the loft on the 2nd floor, two full bathrooms (one down & one up), hot tub & patio table & chairs on the back porch, leather sofa, DVD player and a push button gas fireplace in LR, small 4 person table & a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher & coffee pot (filters & coffee included). Also on the main floor is a not full-size Mizerak pool table, a fire extinguisher & a stacked washer & dryer in the closet (with detergent & softener).

Loved our stay and have already recommended it to friends. Check-in is 4 PM and check-out is 11 AM. It was a little pricey ($445.58 for 2 nights), but for a special occasion it was perfect.

FYI:
No shampoo or body wash (there was hand soap)
No DVD's for the DVD player - bring your own
No Kleenex
No pool chalk (but perhaps they don't want chalk dust)
The cabin is on a sharp corner - just be sure there is no oncoming traffic before you pull into the graveled parking area. When we entered Proffitt Rd from Glades Rd, we found that if we pulled almost around the corner & then parked the car parallel to the front porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every angle
Liked least: The rain on the tin roof!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a detailed review. It will help others to decide and answer some questions. Glad you had a great stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC-Mauler
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply peaceful”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very cozy and totally relaxing! Enjoyed breakfast on the deck every morning and just soaked in the views. Conveniently located to everything you could need (Gas, food, shopping). Right in the heart of Arts and Crafts shopping, minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain park, and a short drive to the Pigeon Forge area.

Cabin is well stocked with everything you could need (including wireless) to enjoy your little get away. Once you stay, you'll never want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette IN
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to great shopping.
Liked least: The drive back home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing