We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful mountain cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Beautiful Mountain View Step into your private picnic area with the National Park as your border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Beautiful Mountain View
Step into your private picnic area with the National Park as your border
Mountain Charm ...
Modern luxuries ... YES
Everything you need for the comforts of a home AWAY
Spacious bedroom with loft , private full bath on its own floor
Awake in elegance and stroll the catwalk to your private balcony with breathtaking mountain views
Game room with pool table
a game of foosball ...
1200 feet of outdoor living space on the decks alone!!
...a little cozy conversation?? and its a queen sleeper too!
A little front porch sittin'... or rockin'
or maybe you prefer 'side' porch sittin'
Step into the National Park within feet of the deck .... hop a trail? Yes, their are trails nearby..
Relax in the hot tub
Step from the front yard..into the Great Smoky Mountain National Park in the blink of an eye!!
Bears??  Why yesss... they are abundant at Hney Bear Ridge ...
Seasonal access to 3 private clubhouses, swimming pools, tennis, gym and more!
Ping Pong...
Everchanging sunrises & sunsets that will take your breath away.......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hjendo
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain cabin!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pictures and description exactly as stated. Very beautiful cabin and full of amenities. We were able to experience the beauty of the mountains and its bears first-hand. Lynn was always just a text away for any questions we had and was an excellent resource for us. I highly recommend staying here! Please be advised though: this is a mountain cabin and the road to the cabin is narrow and the drive (and drive way leading to the cabin) is very steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Heather ,

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed Honey Bear Ridge - we'd love to have you back again :) Indeed, we are in the mountains, and you must drive up some steep roads to get there, however, all of the roads to the cabin are actually 2 lane ( they do seem narrow at some spots lol), and all are paved and city maintained (thats a BIG plus in the mountains). You just have to remember - the prize is at the top ;-) Take care~until next time... Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We met here for a short family reunion. Sitting on the deck, talking and sipping wine, was awesome! The view and the breeze were lovely, even with 85 degrees! Be prepared for a short rough-ish road to the cabin. When you see the drive on the left (it's a sharp V turn), drive 100 yards beyond to a turn around on the left so you can enter the steep driveway straight into the drive and coming down the hill. When you exit the driveway, also go to the left (up the hill) back up to the turn around area. This eliminates all potential problems entering or exiting the drive. Do not try to turn right out of the drive way. Your bumper, front and back) may scrape, even at a slow speed. Since this is easily solved, this is not why I gave this cabin a 4-star rather than 5. The queen bunks in the lower level are adorable and comfortable. However......they are really much better for children as they are a challenge to get in and out of -especially for those of us with "maturity." :)
The owner, Lynn, was delightful and could not have been nicer or more helpful. Thank you, Lynn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Jan,

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Honey Bear Ridge! In the information package we send to all of our guests we mention several times, "Please be sure to follow our directions to the cabin, not your gps, or you will have to turn around on unfamiliar mountain roads . etc". It appears you did not follow our instructions, and inadvertently, took the wrong road - which is a road I would not encourage, and is not the correct road to the cabin. The road you took is undergoing major construction (main water lines), and is the reason you had to make the turn around at the end of the road, and turning left (the wrong directions to the cabin) is the reason for your troubles. I'm very sorry you missed these instructions, and the map we provided with highlighted directions to the cabin. We are always available by text, phone or email, as was mentioned numerous times as well, and would have gladly helped you :) Personally, I would agree that bunk beds are more suited for children, even being a queen size upper and lower. However, the bunk beds are shown in our listing,, and being one our guests favorite features, we allow them to make the decision as to whether they are appropriate for their families situation.

Thank you again for staying at our cabin!

Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful time, and enjoyed Honey Bear Ridge. Thank you for leaving such a great review! We'd love to have you back any time :)
Blessings,
Chris & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diann C
Villa Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin in the mountains with great views”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed at Honeybear Ridge for four nights from October 6 - October 10, 2016. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We were all very comfortable with the sleeping accommodations and and loved having full bathrooms on each level. The balconies on each level were wonderful but it got chilly and rained while we were there so we didn't get to enjoy them as much as we would have liked. We did enjoy the hot tub and used it each evening. The owners are amazing to work with and are very helpful with anything you need while you are there. It was so easy to come down out of the mountains for groceries with their directions and the Great Smoky Mountains are so close and beautiful. The only thing we missed was being able to use the fireplace since it was chilly/damp while we were there and can only be used in certain months of the year. Oh that and seeing a bear! We would most definitely return to this cabin and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full bathrooms on each level
Liked least: Unable to use the fireplace in October
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knticener...
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place has it all!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had three couples and one toddler with us. This place was PERFECT for our families, having a bedroom and full bath on each floor! The pictures are misleading as the bunk beds are now on the lowest level (near the game room) and the full sized bed is on the main level (where the kitchen is). The third floor is an open room, but you cannot see from downstairs due to some privacy screening and the placement of the bed. That floor has a walkway to a private balcony with the best views in the place! The home feels bigger than the pictures give you a feel for. We were able to get three vehicles parked in the driveway at the top, more could be squeezed in if needed. Sound carried from the kitchen to the upper bedrooms (as expected), but a toddler crying in the middle of the night in the bottom bedroom had NO ONE complaining upstairs! It was quiet to the rest of the family! The stairs creaked a bit, but that was the ONLY thing we could hear from the downstairs bedroom! It was so peaceful!

The place was relatively clean, somewhat well appointed and the location was fabulous for hiking! Try to get to the cabin in the daylight the first time you come. We saw bears (in our driveway!) on two days of a four night stay. The main dining area has six seats, so as a family of seven, most meals were out on the wonderful deck. They have two tables and sets of chairs outside on the covered deck for dining, not to mention the picnic table near the drive way!

The game room was great with pool and foosball. They also have some VHS movies and some old school board games (that were brand new!) for passing the time. There is a washer and dryer (a must for traveling with toddlers!).

The owners are very personable and willing to help you with anything you may need. They checked in with us upon arrival and again with check out procedures. We even swapped bear pictures with Lynn!

I would whole-heartedly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay. It was a 10 minute drive to the heart of Gatlinburg and a perfect base camp for exploring the area. The pools included in the rental were great (Three to choose from!) as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The three master suites.
Liked least: The drive in.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Andrea,

It was a true pleasure sharing pictures and stories with you, and I'm so glad you enjoyed Honey Bear Ridge as much as we do - and that you got to see bears!! It is a once in a life time experience that we are blessed to be able to witness nearly daily. We had spent a few days at the cabin immediately prior to your arrival, and saw a momma bear and her 4 cubs, and at least 4 more during our 5 day stay.... I lost count lol!

The 3rd floor master suite is indeed the best spot in the cabin to see the beautiful layers of mountains. The expansive design serves the purpose of luring you across the catwalk, through the plate glass windows , and onto the balcony to view the brilliant colors of the sunrise, the smoky fog clouds rising through the peaks throughout the day, and on to the twinkling stars throughout the evening. The beauty is - you can do this, without ever leaving the master bed!

The indoor dining table actually seats 8, I'm not sure how you missed the 2 extra chairs, but , if more than 8 is needed there is also a table with 4 chairs on the lower level in the game room. :-) Moving the bunk beds to the game room level was a suggestion of many guests, as the children spend a lot of time on this level. It has worked out wonderfully, and I'm glad it provided the a good level of privacy for guests on the floors above, as well as on the game room level.

Thank you again for sharing your experience in those beautiful mountains with us!

Take care~until next time....

Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tide1012
Sewell, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great views
Great cabin with excellent facilities
Wonderful, caring owners
Great outdoor area but plenty of entertainment

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie_Wi...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, immaculate, and well-maintained”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed at Honey Bear Ridge for five nights over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a wonderful time. The cabin is the cleanest rental in which I've ever stayed. The views from the deck are second-to-none and the beds were so comfortable, we could lounge around for hours.

There was plenty of sleeping room for eight of us (2 couples, four singles). Seating for everyone at the same time in common areas was a little cramped, but we made it work. We played pool, relaxed in the hot tub, and played games at the dining room table. We made a huge Thanksgiving dinner in the well-equipped kitchen. All the appliances worked perfectly!

The owners were terrific, responding quickly and completely to any questions we had. They even helped us with directions to a short trail that connected to the Cove Mountain Trail, and we enjoyed a lovely seven-mile hike.

We made many fantastic memories this past Thanksgiving and Honey Bear Ridge and its' owners helped make that possible. We would recommend the cabin to anyone wanting to relax near the GSMNP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing