We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View after the rain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View after the rain
View
View
Deck view
Master bedroom
gameroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina G
Baton Rouge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin is amazing! Beautiful views, spacious and conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg. All of this at a very reasonable rate! We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Tina,

Thank you for staying with us at Moonbeams! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in the Smokies. It was a pleasure hosting you and would love to have you and your family back again very soon!

Best wishes to you and your family.
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmill8
Milford, Delaware
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about the cabin was above expectations, the cabin is super nice, very clean, great view and Anita was a pleasure to work with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Moonbeams! I appreciate you taking the time to say some great things about your stay. It was my pleasure having you and hope to hear from you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin with a breathtaking view of the Smokeys”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful, clean cabin with a spectacular view of the Smokeys! Staying at this cabin you didn't even need to go into Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge to enjoy your vacation, our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Amy,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Smokies. Thank you for taking the time to share some nice words about your vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Best wishes to you and your family!

Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmar4ev...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking and fun, all in one!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin takes your breath away the moment you open the door. It has anything you could want depending upon your mood: we had quiet, lightuaic, we had old school music and card games on the deck under the stars, we had 80's music in the hot tub over looking the mountains, we grilled, danced and played bags under the warm sun with gorgeous views, we slept in and woke up to morning dew and the most beautiful scenery at our fingertips!! We cooked in and went downtown...there's something for everyone and this cabin is the perfect set up for anyone. Anita was wonderful from booking the reservation all the way along to leaving after our getaway. I would suggest this rental to anyone looking to visit the Smokeys! Downtown Gatlinburg is great for walking around shopping eating drinking... there's canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, any lot of curvy roads that will scare the 'you know what' out of you!!! We definitely want to go back to the area and do more!! And best of all...(besides seeing a few bears), the silence of mother nature is breathtaking and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us in the Smokies! So glad to hear you had a great time and plenty of relaxation. We'd love to have you back here with us again very soon, it's been a pleasure. Best wishes to you and your family!

Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Getaway Cabin”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Moonbeams and Star Dreams was the perfect final real destination on our around the country roadtrip. Sitting on the deck with the unobstructed view of the Smoky Mountains is astonishing and relaxing at the same time. Watched the clouds change around the mountains. It's amazing how private the cabin feels. It feels like just you and the Smokies!! We were quite happy with just the top level, then my son discovered downstairs. It was his ultimate happy place, with tv, couch, pool table, racing arcade game etc. Anita called to see if we needed anything. We didn't, she's included all sorts of tools and helpful things anyone might need. If you want to go on a hike, I recommend Grotto Falls, which is 3 miles total and you can walk behind a gorgeous waterfall. I definitely want to come again and spend a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us here in the Smokies. Your description of the view from the deck of the cabin was beautiful, thank you for that. So glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back here with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once again this property does not disappoint”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family has visited this house the last two summers and plan to do it again. The location and proximity to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, National Park, and trails couldn't be better. The house is always clean and kept up perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to say something nice about your stay this year. It means alot! We value our repeat guests and we can't wait to have you back again for years to come! See you soon.

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying here! It was clean, relaxing, amazing views, and things to do. Beds were comfy, and kitchen had almost everything you could need. The cabin has a homey feel to it. Definitely a place Id recommended to anyone of any age.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Moonbeams & Star Dreams! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Smokies. We really value our guests and would love to have you back here with us again soon!

Best wishes,
Anita Foster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing