We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good family experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dancing Bear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Open living area
Pool table
Fully Equipped Kitchen
King bed
Bear by cabin
more wildlife in front of Dancing Bear
cabin sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, good family experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you to Rob for a wonderful stay! Views were wonderful and the hot tub every evening hit the spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Frank, “thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful view from mountain top”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cabin was very comfortable, well equipped with beautiful views. We drove our Prius on this vacation which was a good choice in maneuvering the narrow steep roads in the community. The cabin was very convenient to all area attractions. The price was also very reasonable for the week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen B
Covington
2 reviews
“Gr8”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just as described easy to find winding mtn roads but lived it relaxing saw sime bears, jacuzzi and jacuzzi bathtub fantastic, bed comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula G
1 review
“Felt like home with an awesome view!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was nice and cozy and it was so peaceful with an awesome view that there's no way you can't help but be entranced with God's beauty! We weren't too far from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.My grandson's enjoyed playing pool and the hot tub as well as we did. Thank you!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena H
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfy, cozy wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin, once you get to it was amazing! The northern views of the mountains were just what were hoping for! And it was beyond wonderful to be able to sit and relax in the hot tub overlooking those views! The cabin itself was delightful, offering privacy (even though you have neighbors you forget about it once the door closes behind you!) had almost everything I would have needed from home and it was just a short drive to get what it didn't have. It is centrally located between Pigeon Forge (you can see the "wheel" located on PF Island after dark) and Gatlinburg, after the New years eve traffic left it was a short drive in either direction. I have to say.. the drive up the mountain is intense! I was expecting it to be about half as intense as it turned out to be! Narrow roads and straight up and down curves and driveways really should be traveled with 4wheel drive! I have a SUV with brand new tires that still skipped and turned at a few different spots going up and the engine and brakes smelled hot when either going up or down so please be aware. Once you get there it IS worth it but my disappointment at having no "pretty snow" on the trees turned to thankfulness when we didn't have to drive in it! Rob was great to rent from and immediately answered any questions I had before our arrival. I am thankful that the area was mostly untouched by the fires and the people that live/work there are great to chat with! This was an amazing experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin with everything you could ever need to get away from it all. We've stayed in several cabins during our years of visits to the Smokies, but the Dancing Bear was by far our favorite.

The things we liked the most:
* We hiked everyday and soaked in the hot tub when we got back in the evenings
* Spectacular view of the mountains
* The cabin was super clean
* Pool table and games!
* The rocking chairs and gliders on the back porch
* All the amenities
* Privacy and serenity

We did feel that the mattress was hard. And the couch and chair were uncomfortable and a little stained and dirty, but overall it was best cabin we have stayed in. If you book this cabin, be prepared for an adventure getting to the cabin.. it is literally up the side of mountain! Would love to stay at Dancing Bear again!

Thank you Rob H for sharing your cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing