We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Dancing Bear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dancing Bear
View from deck
Open living area
Pool table
Fully Equipped Kitchen
King bed
Bear by cabin
more wildlife in front of Dancing Bear
cabin sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Troy T
Lakeland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice cabin”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent our 1st anniversary at Dancing Bear and it was awesome. Quiet and very well maintained. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Vacation!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Dancing Bear is the most adorable cabin.
It was the perfect vacation spot - Peaceful, Private, Comfortable, Cozy....I could keep going.
One of the first things we noticed was how clean everything was!!!
Loved the fireplace. Comfortable bed. Nice furniture.
The kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, dishes and utensils.
The view off the back deck was very pretty.
Communication with owners was great.
We will definitely check availability for our next trip to the mountains.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorpag...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went to Dancing Bear back in Jan 2016 for our first Anniversary and had to come back this year for our 3rd! The cabin is amazing! Great views, clean, and just overall the sweetest little cabin in the mountains! The hot tub, jetted bathtub, movie channels, and pool table make it the best cabin to lock yourself in for a cozy weekend! However, We also loved how if we wanted to go to pigeon forge or gburg they were just mins away and the cabin sat in between the best of both worlds. We def will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Taylor, thanks for the great review. We hope you will spend many more Anniversary trips at Dancing Bear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Great location, good family experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you to Rob for a wonderful stay! Views were wonderful and the hot tub every evening hit the spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Frank, “thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful view from mountain top”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cabin was very comfortable, well equipped with beautiful views. We drove our Prius on this vacation which was a good choice in maneuvering the narrow steep roads in the community. The cabin was very convenient to all area attractions. The price was also very reasonable for the week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen B
Covington
2 reviews
“Gr8”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just as described easy to find winding mtn roads but lived it relaxing saw sime bears, jacuzzi and jacuzzi bathtub fantastic, bed comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing