We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
A Smoky Mountain View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Smoky Mountain View
Mountain View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
A Smoky Mountain View
Mountain View
Bear in front of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and peaceful”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall our family of six was very comfortable in this cabin. The drive up is not for the faint of heart, but a must if you want to be away from it all. As with any property, there were a few hiccups but the owner responded immediately and in the end we were very satisfied. The place feels cozy but spacious at the same time. The small kitchen was well equipped and we used it to cook breakfast every morning. The location is less than 30 minutes from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We would definitely recommend this cabin if you want to feel like you are in the woods but don't want to drive a long way to get back to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
617julie
Menifee, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view from this cabin was amazing!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! The view and the sunsets were amazing! And a real plus was being able to see the fireworks from Dollywood every night. For the most part it was really pretty clean... Spa was wonderful and clean... Be prepared for very steep, and narrow roads in some places... And by following Robs directions we went right to it late at night in the dark...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cabin in the woods!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful time at this cabin! There is a beautiful view, a nice deck to relax and enjoy the sunset, and even a jacuzzi and pool table! We had a great vacation hiking, exploring museums, Dollywood, etc., and we really looked forward to getting back to the cabin each day to unwind. The cabin was clean and we loved the "woods" decor throughout. It had everything we needed! Just remember to use the directions provided by the owner - our GPS took us in circles until I remembered he gave us directions. We will be back next time we're in the Smokies. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alevitan2...
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cabin to be just perfect for our getaway. It was clean, well-appointed, and quiet. The view is awesome, we couldn't ask for better. We leave tomorrow and will miss the tranquility. The beds are comfortable, the fireplace is nice, We loved the wide wrap around porches with rocking chairs, the hot tub was clean and already heated for us when we arrived. The kitchen worked well for us and had all the pots and utensils that we needed.

The highlight of our time here was sitting and listening to the wildlife in the woods and trying to figure out what was out there. We did get a visit by a couple raccoons and a opossum and saw chipmunks playing and a really cool turtle.

Our thanks to the owner for sharing his home with us. We will be back because this is now our most favored place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spdean85
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was in excellent condition, and the locale was super relaxing and quiet. The Kitchen was a little small with the kitchen sink water pressure which was a bit strong, and the shower up stairs had very little water pressure. These are menial things so it did not in any way affect our stay. We were just minutes from the national park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducks4213
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth the $”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived the back door to the deck was standing wide open! It was a breezy day so the entire cabin had a layer of dirt and grit on it. We had to scrub the cabin before moving in!

Once we got settled in that evening, we prepared to grill some beautiful, thick steaks we had splurged on. Unfortunately, we no sooner got them on the gas grill and we ran out of gas! So much for dinner......

In addition, we were kept awake all night two of the three nights we were there because of a beeping smoke alarm! After the first night, we figured out how to climb up and reach the ceiling in the loft bedroom to get the alarm down, drove into town to purchase new batteries, and came back and replaced the battery. Low and behold, at about 3:00 the next morning, it starting going off again! Obviously, the alarm is old, dirty, or in some other way defective.

On more minor notes of simple irritation, there is hardly any water pressure at all in the kitchen sink, deeming it practically unusable. The kitchen is extremely tiny. And the bunk beds in the basement didn't even have mattress pads on them!

On a positive note, the hot tub was clean and well maintained.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
We apoligize to this guest for all the issues that they encountered during there stay. We take great pride in the condition of our cabin and always want our guests to be comfortable and happy during there stay. We would have simply remedied the guests issues had they contacted us or our cleaning team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing