We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is definitely a motel. Our room was very dated and small. It was within walking distance to the shops and restaurants but there were many hotels that were closer to the center of the shops. The balcony was nice. In all the motel was acceptable for a one nights stay. Although I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to a friend since there are nicer hotels in downtown Gatlinburg.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank HannTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pulled out sofa bed and sheets and blanket were dirty from last guest - wadded uo at the bottom of the bed! Pillow cases soiled on bedroom bed.
We complained and asked for clean linen and the staff brought them with a pissed off attitude. We had to put clean linen on ourselves. We thanked them for bringing to us and they just grunted!
We vowed wewould never go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gayle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here this year and the service is amazing and very friendly!!! Very much recommend staying here. Close to all the shops everything is in walking distance!! The rooms smell very fresh and clean. The beds are very comfortable and a very relaxing sound with the creek outside the balcony door. The ducks and beaver are peaceful to watch too!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very disappointed with this place. Was a surprise trip and thought it would be a much much better updated room. There were little ants in our room when we arrived, everywhere actually. Alive and crawling in the towels. Very shocked! Called immediately and were given another room, but lost the location we wanted and more private balcony type room. Staff was nice to change room for us though. Perks are free cookies and milk which were Okay, and you do get cheese and wine ( nice touch) The room itself though was very very outdated. Furniture was very musty smelling and looked so old like it was from the 1970's, you would think it would get a nice update. TV was just as bad, just very old. Could of been a lot cleaner, sheets were very worn as well but bed was very comfy. Fireplace was a very nice touch and Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. Hotel was quiet, with nice views. Positive side it was pretty much walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg with a ton of things to do. Would we stay again? No.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JLR1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I’m heading out back to Afghanistan before Christmas and wanted to get my family together for a long weekend. We had three rooms. Two small clean quiet rooms on the creek and a two room with a kitchen in the tower. All the rooms were wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Wendy took great care of us and made our stay extra special. For the adults there’s wine and cheese from 5-7PM and for the kids there is cookies and milk from 8-10PM, I believe. It’s an easy 10 minute walk to the center of town. In three days we probably made 30 separate trips to one of many fun attractions. Lastly, the Christmas decorations on the property were lovely. Thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: There are many different room types. I did love the room in the tower with full kitchen. It's li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Can be hard to get in and out of property, however well worth staying there. On the river with balcony views. Good breakfast, afternoon cheese and snacks. Then cookies in the evening.
An excellent value.

Room Tip: Get one on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Although just off the Parkway and very close to the aquarium, the area around the hotel feels peaceful and relaxing. The stream is beautiful and guarantees a great balcony view.

Besides the views they provide, the rooms themselves are huge. I highly reccomend a suite which gives a separate bedroom and fireplace all for less than what we would pay for a standard room off the freeway.

Although a strange layout, the breakfast area has different free snacks in the day and is also where you find the indoor pool with waterfall and hottub. We thought the wine and cheese break as well as nightly cookies were an unbelievable service and nice touch. Breakfast was beyond normal hotel selections including biscuits and gravy.

I can guarantee no better quality value can be found with so many free add ins that are very nice touches to complete your stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#21 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £56 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! We are perfect for your couples retreat, family reunions and a quick peaceful getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing