We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was looking for a certain atmosphere and found it at Zoder's. I have stayed at more modern Hotels, but this trip I was looking for serenity and found it here. The motel was an older one, but my room was perfectly clean. The bathroom was very clean and no sign of mildew at all in the bathroom area. My entire party thought the beds were very comfy! The mountain stream ran rapidly the entire time we were there. Just the sound of the water rushing over the rocks was enough to entice me to come back. We sat on the balcony and watched ducks go by, and even a crane paid a rather long visit to the rocky area right outside our room. The continental breakfast was good and we also enjoyed the managers reception in the evening and the milk and cookies before bedtime. I was also surprised they have a heated indoor and heated outdoor pool. Both of the pools were very nice. If you are looking for a fancy room this is not the place for you. If you want an experience that is peaceful you will enjoy Zoder's. There is also a trolley stop right in front of the motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    436
    130
    50
    41
See reviews for
440
520
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good value,older but clean.Our room had balcony overview of creek,which provided "noise" that not only was beautiful ,but blocked the sound from the strip. Vending machine for duck food,a hit with the ducks.In addition to ducks,visits from heron.Walking to the entire strip. Indoor and heated outdoor pool.Decent included; breakfast,wine and crackers,cookies & muffins.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Without question the best motel in G-burg. We pulled in and weren't sure but once we drove through, checked our room, this is an A+. It is the comfort of a motel but surroundings feel like camping. Never been more relaxed and our housekeeping by Dora was excellent.

Room Tip: We were in a King on the creek. AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Zoder's on a spring trip to Gatlinburg. It is located just before you get to the busy part of town but still within walking distance to shopping, dining and attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our room was located across the little bridge to the left of the creek. It was back far enough from the street so as not to hear the traffic. The balconies overlooking the creek are wonderful. We watched the ducks make trips up and down the creek . . . very relaxing! The staff were friendly and helpful. An added bonus is the Smoky Mountain Trout House which is just next door. A nice cozy restaurant with great food. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the long building next to the cabin across the bridge - very quiet - very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I always wondered about the bad reviews for this hotel because we have always loved it. This time was a big disappointment. We apparently were put in an old room that looked straight from the 80's. This room was 1st floor creekside, as requested, but it did not have a sliding door. The room was dark even with all the lights on. There was some sort of deodorizer or bug repellant container left open on the floor under the air conditioner. The deck chairs were so dirty that we had to clean them before we could sit on them. On the second morning our room was cleaned but we were not left any coffee. We requested some from the front desk that evening but they didn't have any. So, even though the bed was comfortable, we didn't enjoy our stay like we usually do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamsAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stopped here for one night while travelling. The hotel itself goes back quite far from the road and so the place is quiet. The room was interesting - a jacuzzi and a open fireplace in the main room and a kitchen and bathroom at the back. Half the lights didn't work in the room but there are heat/sun lamps in the bathroom - something I've personally not seen in a hotel before...

The rooms are a little dated but all-in-all, this is a reasonably-priced, family hotel.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are further up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for one night while waiting for our cabin to be ready, what a find. The room was very clean and the view of the creek was really great, loved listening to the water at night. They had wine and cheese at night as well as milk and cookies, but my wifes favorite thing was the heated floor tiles in the bathroom. They also have a grill and a firepit available. We will stay here again and probably for longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing