We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty premises and good rooms but.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoders Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pretty premises and good rooms but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in January during our first visit to the Smokies.

The Pros: Nice rooms with a balcony overlooking the stream, nicely laid out premises, indoor & outdoor pools. Good location near the Smokies but enough distance from downtown Gatlinburg to avoid the worst traffic

The Cons: The Wifi was ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!! I know we were on vacation and I usually don't make a big deal out of it, but the connections were so awful that it would take me several minutes to send / receive emails nevemind watching any shows online at night. The problem was made worse by the utter obliviousness of the staff to the issue - they said it was due to having 60 rooms even though less than 20 were actually occupied. I've visited several so-called Third-World countries and had better connections.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pshah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    432
    130
    50
    41
See reviews for
435
516
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

For the price, you cannot beat this place! Room with balcony overlooking a stream, walking distance to attractions in Gatlinburg and cookies and milk every evening! My only complaint would be that the bed was way to soft and provided ZERO support. Folks with back problems might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was looking for a certain atmosphere and found it at Zoder's. I have stayed at more modern Hotels, but this trip I was looking for serenity and found it here. The motel was an older one, but my room was perfectly clean. The bathroom was very clean and no sign of mildew at all in the bathroom area. My entire party thought the beds were very comfy! The mountain stream ran rapidly the entire time we were there. Just the sound of the water rushing over the rocks was enough to entice me to come back. We sat on the balcony and watched ducks go by, and even a crane paid a rather long visit to the rocky area right outside our room. The continental breakfast was good and we also enjoyed the managers reception in the evening and the milk and cookies before bedtime. I was also surprised they have a heated indoor and heated outdoor pool. Both of the pools were very nice. If you are looking for a fancy room this is not the place for you. If you want an experience that is peaceful you will enjoy Zoder's. There is also a trolley stop right in front of the motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good value,older but clean.Our room had balcony overview of creek,which provided "noise" that not only was beautiful ,but blocked the sound from the strip. Vending machine for duck food,a hit with the ducks.In addition to ducks,visits from heron.Walking to the entire strip. Indoor and heated outdoor pool.Decent included; breakfast,wine and crackers,cookies & muffins.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Without question the best motel in G-burg. We pulled in and weren't sure but once we drove through, checked our room, this is an A+. It is the comfort of a motel but surroundings feel like camping. Never been more relaxed and our housekeeping by Dora was excellent.

Room Tip: We were in a King on the creek. AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Zoder's on a spring trip to Gatlinburg. It is located just before you get to the busy part of town but still within walking distance to shopping, dining and attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our room was located across the little bridge to the left of the creek. It was back far enough from the street so as not to hear the traffic. The balconies overlooking the creek are wonderful. We watched the ducks make trips up and down the creek . . . very relaxing! The staff were friendly and helpful. An added bonus is the Smoky Mountain Trout House which is just next door. A nice cozy restaurant with great food. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the long building next to the cabin across the bridge - very quiet - very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I always wondered about the bad reviews for this hotel because we have always loved it. This time was a big disappointment. We apparently were put in an old room that looked straight from the 80's. This room was 1st floor creekside, as requested, but it did not have a sliding door. The room was dark even with all the lights on. There was some sort of deodorizer or bug repellant container left open on the floor under the air conditioner. The deck chairs were so dirty that we had to clean them before we could sit on them. On the second morning our room was cleaned but we were not left any coffee. We requested some from the front desk that evening but they didn't have any. So, even though the bed was comfortable, we didn't enjoy our stay like we usually do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamsAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing