We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent five nights and six days at Zoder's. The staff was extremely pleasant. After we arrived, we decided to extend our stay for an extra night. The staff worked to get us our room for an extra night so that we would not have to move. The location is great for downtown Gatlinburg. We had a great view of the stream outside of our room. It was chilly the week of April we were there, but we left the patio door open so we could hear the stream at night. Room service was great and did a great job on our room each day. We also took advantage of the milk and cookies each night before bedtime. The pool indoors and outdoors is heated so we were able to use both even though it was in the 50s and 60s. We have stayed in a cabin before in Gatlinburg, but this will be where we stay from now on.

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor in the 100s section. This had us on the stream with great WiFi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidandjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was not our first trip to Gatlinburg but our first time staying at Zoders. We loved the balcony on the river. A definite highlight was sitting on the balcony with my husband feeling a million miles away from the world. Zoders is in a great location. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfy. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Gatlinburg can be a busy place, but you will not know all that hustle and bustle when staying at this hotel. The flowering dogwood trees and the water outside your balcony make this hotel a retreat for all. The staff at the front desk at check-in explained each detail of the grounds with a smile and the breakfast staff person showed care for the guests. Thank you for a mountain memory maker.
Drive slowly to enjoy each moment on the grounds!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if possible. The incline to the second floor is a nice touch wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just arrive home after a weekend stay in Gatlinburg at Zoder's Inn & Suites.
Our regular hotel in Gatlinburg has been undergoing construction and their prices have gotten a little higher than I consider to be competitive.
I looked at many of the alternative locations but stumbled on the good reviews of Zoder's Inn & Suites.
My wife and I decided to give Zoder's a try!
For $89/night (plus tax made it $100/night) we had a nice, clean, well taken care of room on the creek that fully met, and even exceeded, our expectations.
Zoder's Inn is on about a 6 acre tract of land, just about 2 blocks north of the aquarium and nestled in between some other hotel and dining establishments.
If you like to use the Gatlinburg "trolley" buses, the hotel is on the "Purple" route with a trolley stop very close by. (I just walk up to the main part of town as it is good exercise!)
Zoder's has several types of accommodations in varying price ranges.
A real draw to the property is the nice stream flowing through the heart of the property. It helps reduce/eliminate the normal traffic sound inherent with Gatlinburg. The room we had was fairly far back into the complex and it was fine (117 - 12?'s section).

Pros:
Clean comfortable non-smoking room (smoking rooms are available)
The location is perfectly located to reduce the general din of street traffic noise.
The creekside rooms are awesome with the relaxing sound of rushing water!
Wine and Cheese (complimentary) in the snack area each evening for hotel guests (not a fancy affair but nice anyway!)
Milk and cookie snack (also complimentary) in the same area later in the evening
Basic continental breakfast each morning
Very friendly hotel staff!
Nice heated outside pool
Nice inside pool and spa area with racquetball courts and some exercise equipment

Cons:
My wife thought the bed was a little bit too soft and seemed saggy in the middle. (I thought it was fine!)
The WIFI access needs some help. Even on vacation I need to keep up with some work and the wifi was problematic both with connectivity and speed when I did manage to connect.
TV channels: The Gatlinburg tourist-y channel (Ch 69?) was not available. I like seeing that...

One note: Zoder's was apparently once a part of the Best Western chain of hotels.
However, It is NOT affiliated with Best Western now.
I am only stating this fact in case there is confusion regarding this.
My work offers discounts with Best Western hotels but Zoder's no longer does that.
Not a problem as the rate seemed fair enough.
(Google Maps street view still shows an old scene with the "Best Western Zoder's Inn" sign)

Visit Zoder's for a nice stay close-by, but away from the noise of, the middle of downtown Gatlinburg.

We will certainly go back there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LocoTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Close to hard rock cafe. Has pool and Jacuzzi. Free breakfast, happy hour, and cookies. Pretty creek side view from balcony. Hot shower with good pressure but has hard water. Nice rooms. Would have liked a microwave. Only complaint was there were crumbs on the floor by the table when we got there and they remained there our entire stay. Free WiFi. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LLH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Fair price, clean kids loved both the indoor and outdoor pools; Short walk from down town- never had any issues during our stay- 4 out of 5 because it's just a little outdated but that's minor; kids aged 2,4,9 all enjoyed there stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We love leaving our balcony door open and listen to the spring. It is so loud. Puts me to sleep quick. It is very safe to walk to and from the strip. Very reasonable about $70 a night. (even on the weekends) Very easy to get to other places and don't have to fight the traffic. They have free breakfast in the mornings, 5-7pm wine/beer/soda, and 8-10 milk and cookies, the staff has been there forever and very nice. I love it, will continue to go every year. This year I've had to stay in my room writing two papers. While my family got to go do everything. I have taken a few breaks to walk to the strip for lunch, and to shop a little. I recommend this to anyone. Thanks Pippa

Room Tip: look online to the room views, if you are looking for fancy smancy, not for you. This is for down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Pippa_Pippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 78 in Gatlinburg
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing