We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I thought”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not what I thought”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

After reading the good reviews, I was looking forward to checking this place out. We checked into a room with a fireplace and hot tub. What did it for me was the musty smell. I couldn't get past it, I tried. The carpet was wet around the hot tub so we promptly told the front desk. They apologized and moved us to another room similar. Well, the smell was the same although the carpet wasn't wet. So I decided to deal with it and bought some scented candles in hopes of covering it up. I'm not sure if I got the migraine from all the candles or the musty smell or both. The wallpaper in the shower was peeling off and the hair dryer mount was holding on for dear life with one nail. These rooms need some attention to say the least. I was not impressed with anything. I chose this hotel after reading all the great reviews so this left me very disappointed. We checked out the next day and got a cabin. Problem solved. We won't be going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank kramborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    449
    135
    51
    42
See reviews for
457
532
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great view of the river. Loved the babbling of water over the rocks, sat on the balcony for hours. Close to Trout house restaurant. Easy walk to the center of activities. Clean room, friendly staff, fair prices, very accommodating for motorcycles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Zoders Inn and Suites was a great place to stay! My boys loved staying at Zoders. The pool area was very nice. I liked how their was a small 1ft deep pool which my 19 month old enjoyed. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and the balcony over looked a beautiful stream. It was located within walking distance of all the shops in Gatlinburg, but was away from the noise! I would recommend this hotel to any family visiting the Smokies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynetown
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here on the 1st of june. The women at the front desk are so friendly. We love the porches over the river. Some say the rooms are outdated i felt like i was stepping back in time to when i was little coming to gatlinburg with my parents. If you smoke be sure to ask for a smoking room as you cant smoke even out on the porches. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have been going to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for 40 years and have always been tempted to stay here. We'll we finally did and to our surprise it was a very pleasant experience. It is older and with that being said it is not perfect but the charm of the grounds and the coziness in general made Zoders a place that we will repeat again and again. The heated bathroom floors are an additional plus to the room. The river made our evenings enjoyable and the kids loved being outside and in the pools. The breakfast is very limited but has a nice personal touch with the attendant waiting on each individual. This eliminates the nastiness of a buffet. Pick up the "free trolley" for your travels up and back the main strip in Gatlinburg. It's right in front of Zoders. Staff pretty friendly for the most part, this is why I didn't give 5 stars. Some staff members were just there!!! The small, small little housekeeping complaint was a little dust and in general wear on the room. These negatives are nothing to keep me away. I hope this has helped make your decision easier. Happy travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjas0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I took my daughters and we had a fantastic stay at Zoder's. The rooms are nice. They have comfy beds, are in walking distance to all shops downtown Gatlinburg, have free wine and cheese from 5-7, cookies and milk for the kids from 8-10pm, and a nice continental breakfast. The indoor pool has a waterfall, wooden bridge, and a hot tub. We enjoyed the outside pool during the day. This is a great place to stay and the balcony over the stream was very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csh0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It was a bit hard to tell from the website how spacious the king suite was but we were pleasantly surprised. It was very roomy and well designed with the Murphy bed in its own room. Nice pools and very cool setting tucked a little out of the way of the busy part of town but close enough to walk to. Would definitely go back again!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karinsinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing