We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Radford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I always wanted to stay at this hotel from the time I first went to Gatlinburg in the 1980s. At that time, it was a Best Western. We finally had the chance to stay over the July 18 weekend. We were very impressed. The room, while small, was very clean and had modern amenities. TONS of drawer space, bed comfortable, pillows plush, bathroom clean. We enjoyed the creekside room as well as the outdoor pool, indoor pool, and hot tub. The extra amenities such as cookies and milk at night set Zoder's apart from other hotels.

If you want a reasonably-priced, clean, convenient, quiet hotel, Zoder's is the place. The negative reviews are , in my opinion, picky and not justified. This isn't the Ritz Carlton - don't expect such amenities.

For the value, quietness, and extra offerings, we will stay here again on a return trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecologist633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    450
    136
    52
    42
See reviews for
458
535
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Zoder's Inn twice before, this was our 3rd time. Clean rooms overlooking the creek. Indoor and outdoor pools. Nice continental breakfast. This time I forgot 2 Coach purses in our room when we checked out. I called them and they sent them to me in the mail. They included the note from housekeeping saying what room they found it in as well as date & time!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden,Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here last week and it was gorgeous.We had a room right next to the creek with a small balcony where you could sit and enjoy the sound of the water. The room was nice sized for the 4of us. They have both indoor and outdoor pools to enjoy. A grill that you can use to cook on by the creek. The location was great, it is a the one end of the strip but we walked the entire strip several times and really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. Our room had its
own jacuzzi and was very large and in excellent condition. They work hard at making sure your stay is great. You can take the trolley from there into the town to make it easy. We used that as the central point between Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge. Would definitely go again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Zoder's is one of the older hotels in Gatlinburg. Looks like they have updated the hotel. Love that I could get a room with a balcony and a stream view, exactly what I wanted!! Love they have a little BBQ area with grill, swing and view of the stream. I wasn't expecting that! Wine and cheese in the early eve and milk and cookies before bed. cool! Indoor and outdoor pool, exercise room, racquetball. Never expected all of that and a washerette! That's nice to have available. We had a 2 double bed room(a little small) but comfortable. They do have bigger rooms. I loved the view! I love the Smoky Mountains. The people in the office were very nice and helpful and so were the maids. It's a nice little place, quiet and still very close to the main part of gatlinburg, in walking distance. I slept very comfortable. I wish the room had a microwave, though but they had everything else. It's not a 5 star but oh so close! stayed in july 2014. I'll be back hopefully next year!

Room Tip: room with balcony and stream view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I love to travel and we have had so many great experience with hotels in the past, my husband is military and he is getting ready to deploy so we decided to take a weekend trip to the mountains, normally we would have stayed in a cabin but this was last minute. I chose the placed based on the amenities, i was picturing something much more. The hotel itself was ok very out dated, though and very misleading. My biggest complaint was the service, the manager was very disrespectful, the staff members were not help at all and very unprofessional. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sheena_chattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ms. Chatham:
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Zoder's Inn. When you booked with us, I was the one to make the reservation.and we talked about the amenties and the type of room you would be reserving. Our goal at Zoder's Inn,isto be to upfront with our guests about our property so they are not disappointed when they arrive. Regarding the staff, I apologize that you thought you were being treated disrespectfully.I have posted your review and it will be used as a learning tool.
I was the one that checked you out, and I am sorry these issues were not addressed at that time,
Respectfully, Jamie Holland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over three days while my family reunion was in town. The first the I noticed was that the room was very dated. It was clean though. The seal on the door to my balcony was hanging out from the door. As I went to checkout the view from my balcony I noticed some wasp buzzing around and as I looked for the source to my amazement there were some very large nest just a few feet away . Also when the exhaust and light was on in the restroom the light kept flickering as if there was a electrical issue. I feel that the pictures they have on there site are some what deceiving and don't really reflect the rooms condition. Also they do not have microwaves in the rooms which I thought was pretty standard. Like I said in the beginning the best I can say is that the room was clean.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing