We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great location.Short walk to attractions.Room was clean and neat.Only downfall was the room we had was located at the end of the building next to the restaurant and every morning around 3am we were woken by the trash men emptying the bins outside.Would likely stay again but at the other end of the hotel ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BRANDI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    167
    85
    37
    31
See reviews for
163
196
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bogue chitto
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during October. We stayed in room 314 and it was huge with a large balcony area with chairs to sit and enjoy the view. It was really clean and the hotel staff was very kind and courteous. We were allowed to checkin early even though we were staying during peak season. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff made the beds and provided new linens and toiletries each day without us having to ask. The beds were extremely comfortable, probably more comfortable than the bed at my home, and plenty of pillows were provided. All appliances worked perfectly. There was minimal traffic noise. Each morning we recieved a wake up call as requested and there was a complimentary hot breakfast provided. There was the choice of oj or apple juice and coffe or milk. Waffles, scrambled eggs, muffins, toast, and biscuits with gravy, as well as cereal. The price for the 7 nights was extremely reasonable and affordable. I reserved the room via internet and upon checkout the hotel refunded us $50.00 without us having to ask. (Price difference in internet rate and actual desk rate). Again, we were extremely pleased with this hotel. We go to the mountains at least once a year and we have always (and will continue to) stay here without hesitation. You cannot beat the price and the location is within easy walking distance of shops and attractions. We LOVE it here :O)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank charity s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just a short walk from all the main attractions and the motel is 25% cheaper than motels on the River Rd. strip (main strip). The staff was very courteous and it was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
384 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We liked that the hotel is just out of the bustling tourist area, but we were able to walk around easily. We were scheduled to stay one night but ended up staying two as my husband got sick. We had to change rooms, but I was glad they were able to accommodate us. The rooms are a little dated, but they were both clean and comfortable. The service from everyone we interacted with was excellent. The breakfast was pretty nice for a hotel continental hotel, although the room was not large for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I got this place on a Priceline name your own price deal. I was a little nervous at first but was pleasantly surprised by the room when we arrived. Check in was fine. We had a two room king suite with a fireplace. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was pressed and made very nicely. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Upon arrival, the house keeper asked if everything in our room was too our liking and told us that if there was anything she could do to make our stay more comfortable, just let her know. This kind of courtesy makes me enjoy tipping. Breakfast was more than I expected. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles. We were more than satisfied and it also saved us on having to go out and spend the money on breakfast. The location of the hotel was good. I wish that there wasn't so many empty buildings in it's proximity, but that is no fault of the hotel. It was a short walk to the main attractions on the parkway. This was the first time that we stayed on east parkway and I was very happy to have the quick in and out access to Pigeon Forge. Also, we saw the staff checking to make sure that everyone's parking pass was in order and were properly shown. We were a little dissapointed that the fireplace didn't work until Nov. 1st so no 5 stars here. Over all we were extremely pleased with our stay and will stay here again. Thanks for making our trip a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipM290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My wife and I arrived Oct 24,2012. Clerk gave us room 211. It being right beside the elevator should have sent off bells & whistles. But the room was (nice inside). When it came to trying to sleep however. The elevator ran all night and would make a knocking sound. Sounded like kids jumping up & down on the floor above. This was the worst room to stay in. We had stayed at this hotel before & it was a pleasant stay. Not this time. We moved to the Best Western across the street (Twin Islands). Same Family owns both hotels. Huge difference. We go to Gatlinburg several times a year. You can bet your money, We want be staying in room 211 Best Western Crossroads. They need to call in a priest to do an exorcism on this room. Noise from Hell!

Room Tip: Be for warned. Don't stay in room 211. No sleep for the weary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shagger1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We rented a king size suite with a jacuzzi and a fireplace. The suite was spacious with two full bathrooms. The sinks are outside the bathrooms which I think is good a nice feature. Everything was clean and in good condition. The dissapointment comes from the gas fireplace having no gas. They don't turn the gas on until mid November. Their website does not say the fireplaces are seasonal. So, if you want a working fireplace you should confirm that they will actually be functional. We will learn to verify from this mistake

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing