We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled of Mildew”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Sarah, MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Smelled of Mildew”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The had a coupon (that we got from the Gatlinburg travel center) the lady said it was a misprint but still knocked off 5% off the bill, no smoking rooms in the entire town is what she said, woke up with sore throat and stuffed nose due to the ac not draining, blowing mold smell. It was terrible. Will not go back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    165
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
160
195
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

motel was very comfortable. staff was very knowledgable and friendly. the breakfasts that were served were very good and fresh. We will definitely stay at the motel again. All in all a very pleasant visit to Nashville, Tenneesee. The price we paid was very affordable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kabbott1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were very pleased with the clean and spacious room. There was 2 TVs one in the bedroom and one in the main room. Perfect location with an easy walk to the main drag in downtown Gatlinburg. Close to the entrance of the Great Smokies National Park where we spent most of our time. Also an easy drive to Pigeon Forge. Will definitely stay here again. The only negative was that the wifi was very slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasant view, tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was less than favorable because of our misinterpretation of the location. We thought it was at one end of Gatlinburg and it was at the other. The area around the hotel seems to have fallen on hard times with several buildings being empty with businesses closed. That being said, we could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. The hotel was located a short walk to all the "action" in downtown Gatlinburg. Our room was updated, extremely clean, and very comfortable. The noise was minimal (and we were on the first floor). The staff in the office was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was delicious and served in a nice room with a lovely view. Overall, for the price - a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank wilhelmina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here last fall during our trip to Great Smokies National Park. It's close to the park entrance, not far from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood, near Cades Cove in the park. Beautiful views. Our room was very spacious, clean as a whistle, and at the end of the floor, so it was quiet. Lots of outlets, four floors, but there is an elevator. Helpful, friendly employees. Good breakfast. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. We thought it was one of the nicer chain hotels in the area.

Room Tip: End near ramp or middle near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowsporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millers Creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Planned trip at last minute. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our reservations. Location of hotel is convient if you like to walk the streets of Gatinburg. Our room was a double queen bed. It was spacious and clean. Will stay there again when we visit Gatlinburg in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This particular Best Western was great. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, better than average Hotel Breakfast, Gorgeous view from hotel. This will definitely be the hotel I will choose when returning to this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing