We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large rooms, extra soft beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you like extra soft beds and are a hard sleeper than the nosiy air conditioners won"t bother you. The rooms are extremely large, great for the handicapped. The room was cleaned an the staff showed some true southern comfort. They were very helpful. Convenient location, ypu can walk everywhere and not have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel rooms were nice and roomy, especially the closet and vanity area. But, the parking lot was small and we had a hard time finding parking both days we were there and we never were able to park near our room, otherwise, nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the fan in the air conditoner in the bedroom was sooooo loud there was no way we could sleep with it on.....the headboard was not attached to anything and was obviously damaged previously....anytime we moved in the marshmallow like bed the headboard clunked on the wall.....and not for the reason you would think! :)
we told the desk clerk about these things when we checked out...we asked if possibly there might be a discount or something(this was not a cheap room, if it had been maybe the problems wouldn't have been so annoying)...he said we should have told them about the problems that night...didn't really want to call at 2 am to complain....my husband said..we won't be back then..and the clerk said great..goodbye!!!! that right there was the worst ever....obviously customer service isn't a high priority here...too bad...but there are hundreds of other hotels in gatlinburg so we will keep trying to find a good one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This location is great. It's within walking distance of anything in Gatlnburg. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. We even checked in early without an issue and our room was upgraded for free. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jmandsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel to stay in for a couple of days before we meet up with our family at our cabin for our wedding. I had trouble deciding between twin islands or crossroads. I picked crossroad just because it was slightly cheaper. When I get here I realized they are across the street from each other with a pass through so crossroads is just as close to the attractions. The room is very clean and they have a really awesome pancake house in the same parking lot. The bathroom is kinda small, but that is normal for hotels. The bed is comfortable. And I can't stress clean enough! !! This has been such a nice stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianat922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The had a coupon (that we got from the Gatlinburg travel center) the lady said it was a misprint but still knocked off 5% off the bill, no smoking rooms in the entire town is what she said, woke up with sore throat and stuffed nose due to the ac not draining, blowing mold smell. It was terrible. Will not go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

motel was very comfortable. staff was very knowledgable and friendly. the breakfasts that were served were very good and fresh. We will definitely stay at the motel again. All in all a very pleasant visit to Nashville, Tenneesee. The price we paid was very affordable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kabbott1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £51 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing