We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Pretty enjoyable experience. We used our BW Reward Points to get one night free. If it hadn't been for that we probably would've stayed in a hotel closer to the strip to keep from paying parking fees! The hotel was very clean and had working amenities... A comfortable nights stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mbsanders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice. We go to Gatlinburg every year and we were so surprised to get such a nice room for the price. The free breakfast was a very nice added bonus. This hotel is in a great location for Gatlinburg and Pidgon Forge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We checked into the Best Western Crossroads Inn in Gatlinburg Tn on Friday November 15, 2013 for a 2 night stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! The location was great for walking all over Gatlinburg. The hotel front desk staff was friendly and very professional. We had a room with a fireplace which was very nice! Hotel was under construction but this didn't interfere with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crossroads Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. I hope you return in the future to see the completed project.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was the second time my wife and have stayed at the Crossroads Inn. The rooms were clean, and staff is very helpful. I would recommend staying here any time. it is a short walk to all the amenities in Gatlinburg, and approx 10-15 minutes drive to Pidgeon Forge

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gfrancis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crossroads Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you very much for the nice review and for your continued business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a joke of a hotel.first of all my reservation was Nov.15 at 2 pm.the room wasn't ready.I was put in the handicapped room and I'm not handicapped.parking is a NIGHTMARE I had to park on the other side of the lot where I couldn't see my car .there aren't near enough spaces to park.also this hotel was under renovation and wasn't let known before hand.the room smelled horrible,like a great granny house.moth balls and formaldehyde .there was a cave cricket in the bathtub on arrival as well.some sort of stain on the side of the mattress I don't even want to know what it is.the sheet kept popping off the mattress all night so the nights sleep was terrible.
it was me and my wife on a two day trip,and the room wasn't stocked with enough towels,toilet paper and other supplies,only one tiny shampoo bottle and a coffee maker with no pot.this hotel is nasty and run down no way it's 2.5 stars.you get what you pay for as they say

Room Tip: Nasty and smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

WAY OVERPRICED! Pros - free parking that is near lots of the city's popular areas (otherwise parking is expensive if you want to visit the city's attractions), terrific breakfast with lots of selections (no meat or bananas though), decent size room Cons - rude staff, paper thin walls could hear traffic noise all night and didn't sleep a wink

Room Tip: Get there early and request a room away from the road otherwise find another hotel because you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel in great location and easy access to everything. It was in the process of upgrading, but still clean and acceptable. The rooms were adequate and nothing bad stood out. Breakfast of eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles was great. Everyone extremely nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.8 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#47 of 78 in Gatlinburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing