We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Best Western Crossroads week of December 23, 2013. We were very pleased. Clean & comfortable room. Most comfortable bed we have ever found in a motel. Very much appreciated the friendly staff. Loved the complimentary full breakfast every morning included. We will most definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperroseTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    166
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
160
195
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Was very convenient in walking to all things in Gatlinburg. Very clean and rooms were very large. We were happy with the accommodations and will most like stay there again soon. The Atrium Restaurant was excellent for breakfast, fast service and great food. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 592francesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Fort, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed 3 nights, each morning we woke up to more ants. they were everywhere, all over the sink, bathtub, our personal items, it was awful. We brought this to the attention of the staff and we were told no one else had complained about ants in this room. As a consumer I find that hard to believe, there were to many ants for this to have been the first time anyone has complained. And the house keeper would always leave the stopper in the bathroom closed after cleaning like she knew if she didn't ants would come up into the room. There were other rooms avail. at the hotel but they did not offer to move us. we are best western reward members and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

gdlckbear22
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had never stayed at this property before. My reservation was for Christmas Eve night. The guy at the front desk was the nicest person. I don't know his name but he was very helpful and went out of his way to help me out with something. The room was clean and HUGE. I loved the bed. It was definitely one of the best nights sleep I had in a hotel in a long time. Everything was just perfect. Breakfast is served in a beautiful room on the 4th floor. They had everything from biscuits, gravy & eggs to cereal, muffins & toast. The view was beautiful. I really hated to leave.

Room Tip: First floor was great but rooms higher up have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdlckbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very impressed with room (suite) when we opened the door. Maid service was great; noisy exhaust fan in bathroom; cold air came in around front door; heater vent near bed had cold air come out when heater first came on each time; not sure if all rooms are that way. Loved having a fireplace that wasn't right at the end of the bed. Breakfast was good for hotel food; pancake house right next door, but ate at hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LizzieB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Pretty enjoyable experience. We used our BW Reward Points to get one night free. If it hadn't been for that we probably would've stayed in a hotel closer to the strip to keep from paying parking fees! The hotel was very clean and had working amenities... A comfortable nights stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mbsanders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice. We go to Gatlinburg every year and we were so surprised to get such a nice room for the price. The free breakfast was a very nice added bonus. This hotel is in a great location for Gatlinburg and Pidgon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing