We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfortable and pillows nice and fluffy. Staff at the front desk are friendly and attentive. This hotel is just a quick walk to the downtown area. Rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. There was some noise from the road during the night, but with the A/C unit on it easily drowned it out. If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable and convenient place to sleep, this hotel is it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    165
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
160
195
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knnoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was nice. The breakfast wasn't what I expected. There was no meat on the menu. Only 3 types of cereal was offered. No coffee cup lids was provided. no hostess there to greet us as we came in. The bed was to hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We often stay here when we're getting away for a long weekend. The rates are reaonable and the location is quite convenient for walking downtown. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We also noticed that a few rooms were being renovated and appreciate this facilitie's active investment in providing modern and comfortable acommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was very large, clean and updated. The location is just right. It is right in the heart of Gatlinburg. We all enjoyed it! Will definitely use this hotel in the future. Price was very competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were looking for peace and rest and found it at the Crossroads Inn. Thanks for making our stay so great. The pillows were fantastic! I didn't get mine out of the car. It was a short walk to the main shopping and dining districts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you are looking for a great value and in walking distance to downtown this is it. The staff is great and attentive to your needs. The beds were very comfortable and a great nights sleep. We did not have to our car the whole time as we could walk about 1/4 mile and be in downtown. In room frig. and microwave to help keep cost down. If you don't bring your food Walgreens has it all and is about 1/2 mile walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Work in the travel agency and most hotels in the Gatlinburg Area are older buildings and this one is an older building however the rooms have always been clean and the bedding new and clean. To me it's any a great location and at a trolley stop and not a far walk to the aquarium or the strip.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing