We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty gloves and mediocre breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were greeted in the room by a pair of dirty latex gloves left by the cleaning crew (who did not clean hair from the tub) as well as a tip envelope. We left the envelope by the gloves.
Otherwise the room was large and the AC worked well.
The breakfast was somewhat lacking with the pseudo-scrambled eggs, no meat option, and very gloopy gravy for the biscuits.
There was only one juice option so its either that, water or coffee.
Probably would not chose this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights over the first week in April. Good location, easily walkable to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Got a room with a fireplace and separate bedroom, very spacious and worth it! Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This motel is at Stop #3 in Gatlinburg, happily out of the center of the crush in the town.,. Bedrooms are huge; bathrooms are tiny. Parking may be a problem in mid-season. The breakfast arrangements are mediocre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday and the staff was very helpful. Was a good value for the room and sitting listening to the river run by was so peaceful. Friendly folks and an excellent attitude. Stay here, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

good hotel ,good food , good room , good location . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at Best Western Crossroads in Gatlinburg several times. Our stay has always been very enjoyable. We like the location because it is easy walking distance to downtown and their rates are very competitive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I noticed a maintenance man of the Hotel , stopped his vehicle , get out in the car park (in order to watch better) and following & watching my family. I waited for over 5 minutes , he did not move out and locked his eyes gazing to my family's female member with a stupid smile in his face. Then I went and asked him what and why he was watching my family? He was shocked first as I caught him red handed.
The following day he came when I was checking out in the car park , trying to be friendly. He said he is also from Salem Virginia? How on earth he knows where I am from? Because he learned it from the reception and may be more information was provided to this perverse man. Then he was so aggressive to ask me personal question and I stopped him , he ran away.
THIS IS A HOTEL YOU SHOULD NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY WITH YOU.
I AM AN EXECUTIVE OF A LARGE MULTI-NATIONAL COMPANY AND I ALREADY STARTED A LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS MISERABLE PLACE. I WILL FIND THAT PERVERSE AND NAIL THIS HOTEL. PUBLIC SHOULD KNOW AND KEEP AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerverseHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing