We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodations close to the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodations close to the action”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The clerks at the Best Western Crossroads were very helpful when the Best Western booking service had once again screwed up our reservation. This time they got the right hotel, but the wrong night. Anyway, they made it easy to change the reservation and set us up with all our special requests. Rooms are very large and the King bed was very comfortable. They have a beautiful pool and the area is protected from wind which makes it nice for swimming. The breakfast room is on the fourth floor and is easily accessable. They serve continental items as well as scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions in Gatlinburg and Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre is right across the street for those that like old vaudeville type shows. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    166
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
162
196
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We got this for a price of $62 on Best Western's website (with AAA discount) and were a little nervous about how it would be because of the price, but it was steal! The rooms were HUGE, the beds were super comfy, the bathroom was great because it had a sink in a mirror inside and a sink and a mirror outside. The breakfast included was great--who cares if there wasn't meat available? It's free and plenty of healthy options. The place was clean and it was in a FANTATIC location within walking distance of everything. Stay here!!

Room Tip: We requested a room on the first floor in the request area of the reservation system so we wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari_M_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 days recently and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the friendliness of the staff. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but there should be some kind of meat on the menu, also. Very close to downtown so you can walk to most everything. Was welll worth it and would go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara12557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were greeted in the room by a pair of dirty latex gloves left by the cleaning crew (who did not clean hair from the tub) as well as a tip envelope. We left the envelope by the gloves.
Otherwise the room was large and the AC worked well.
The breakfast was somewhat lacking with the pseudo-scrambled eggs, no meat option, and very gloopy gravy for the biscuits.
There was only one juice option so its either that, water or coffee.
Probably would not chose this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights over the first week in April. Good location, easily walkable to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Got a room with a fireplace and separate bedroom, very spacious and worth it! Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, PA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This motel is at Stop #3 in Gatlinburg, happily out of the center of the crush in the town.,. Bedrooms are huge; bathrooms are tiny. Parking may be a problem in mid-season. The breakfast arrangements are mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday and the staff was very helpful. Was a good value for the room and sitting listening to the river run by was so peaceful. Friendly folks and an excellent attitude. Stay here, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing