We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This particular Best Western is very clean, and the rooms are spacious. They have breakfast available for their guest, and it includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, muffins, Belgian waffles, juice, and coffee. The have a outdoor pool, and a exercise room available. It's wheel chair accessible with a elevator, and a ramp. The only downside to this motel is that they didn't have chairs to sit on outside their doors. They had one chair available for every 8 rooms. I enjoy sitting outside, and that wasn't a possibility. If you enjoy waling downtown, this motel is a voles walk to town, and a east drive to Pigeon Forge, Tn.

Room Tip: If you want a better view of your surroundings, and the mountains, stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    165
    84
    37
    31
See reviews for
160
195
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Coming from a hotel that had bed bugs, spiders and dead bugs in it, this Best Western was a sweet relief! Great room, comfortable beds and the rooms were big! Our only issue was our neighbors smoking weed in the next room and it came through out bathroom vents and it was awful. Called the front desk and was told "he can't control the weed" and that he would check on it. Never heard anything back and the room smelled awful all night. However, it was only one night thank goodness! I would still most definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I drove 12 hrs and asked if someone could please finish my room that I might check in sometime prior to normal check-in. The employee wouldn't even check and so slept in my car. However another member of our group was given accommodation as soon as he arrived 15 minutes after I arrived. My Camaro was damaged due to the parking arrangement and the staff made no effort to assist until police arrived to report the hit and run.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ruthr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stanley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best Western Crossroads Inn was close to everything nestled in the mountains. Very pretty we had a very large room very clean the views were beautiful. Breakfast was on the top floor overlooking mountains staff was excellent and we would stay their again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank joanPortStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quiet, peaceful, clean and well air conditioned. I would have stayed longer, but I wanted to get closer to nature. Folks said I'd "love pigeon forge & Gatlinburg." I thought these towns were tourist traps. The hotel & the staff, however, are excellent.

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators. I had a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The clerks at the Best Western Crossroads were very helpful when the Best Western booking service had once again screwed up our reservation. This time they got the right hotel, but the wrong night. Anyway, they made it easy to change the reservation and set us up with all our special requests. Rooms are very large and the King bed was very comfortable. They have a beautiful pool and the area is protected from wind which makes it nice for swimming. The breakfast room is on the fourth floor and is easily accessable. They serve continental items as well as scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions in Gatlinburg and Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre is right across the street for those that like old vaudeville type shows. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We got this for a price of $62 on Best Western's website (with AAA discount) and were a little nervous about how it would be because of the price, but it was steal! The rooms were HUGE, the beds were super comfy, the bathroom was great because it had a sink in a mirror inside and a sink and a mirror outside. The breakfast included was great--who cares if there wasn't meat available? It's free and plenty of healthy options. The place was clean and it was in a FANTATIC location within walking distance of everything. Stay here!!

Room Tip: We requested a room on the first floor in the request area of the reservation system so we wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari_M_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing