We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redone Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Smyrna Tn
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Redone Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very nice place located about 0.3 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. The beds were very comfortable slept great. You can go to the 4th floor and get a full course hot breakfast. If you are looking for a good hotel away from the crowds this is it. Thanks Best Western for great service.

Room Tip: The Upper floors have beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    172
    87
    38
    32
See reviews for
175
199
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an average hotel for amenities. However, for my family the most important features were met: Rooms were clean and spacious; beds were comfortable; maintenance was above average. The only problem we encountered was a non-working AC unit on first day there. They attempted repair twice and before the second night, we were moved to a new room. AC worked fine in the new room. There aren't any outstanding "views" at this hotel (i.e. balconies overlooking streams, etc.) but the proximity to Gatlinburg is great, walking distance to Ripley's Aquarium and other attractions. Hotel was competitively priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our room had been renovated recently, even smelled clean and new when we walked in. This was our second stay at this location (stayed there a little over 10 years ago) and we were pleased then and now. Location is fantastic. You can park your car and walk to many of the small shops on Parkway. We didn't partake in the breakfast so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. Bed was a tad bit too soft for my liking, but I didn't lose any sleep because of it. Parking spots can be small if the motel is full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms are spacious -- newly remodeled, I think. Located at the beginning of town -- easy access back to Pigeon Forge. Serves a full great breakfast with eggs and biscuits and gravy on the 4th floor. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Check out their special two-night rates. Very competitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

very neat and clean rooms very nice and friendly admit great awesome breakfast i would recommand Best Western to anyone and every one it felt like home away from home and thats very hard to find these days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This particular Best Western is very clean, and the rooms are spacious. They have breakfast available for their guest, and it includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, muffins, Belgian waffles, juice, and coffee. The have a outdoor pool, and a exercise room available. It's wheel chair accessible with a elevator, and a ramp. The only downside to this motel is that they didn't have chairs to sit on outside their doors. They had one chair available for every 8 rooms. I enjoy sitting outside, and that wasn't a possibility. If you enjoy waling downtown, this motel is a voles walk to town, and a east drive to Pigeon Forge, Tn.

Room Tip: If you want a better view of your surroundings, and the mountains, stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Coming from a hotel that had bed bugs, spiders and dead bugs in it, this Best Western was a sweet relief! Great room, comfortable beds and the rooms were big! Our only issue was our neighbors smoking weed in the next room and it came through out bathroom vents and it was awful. Called the front desk and was told "he can't control the weed" and that he would check on it. Never heard anything back and the room smelled awful all night. However, it was only one night thank goodness! I would still most definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn and Suites
Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing