We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatlinburgs Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First stay there was close to the main street which was nice so we could walk to see the sights if we wanted to. The only problem was the parking lot it was very small and not enough parking spaces we couldn't park near our room most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KEVIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was very clean, the staff was nice, location was great, and the breakfast was satisfactory. However the Wi-Fi reception was very, very weak. It was impossible to get online. The curtain rod pulled out of the wall, the hot water handle on the faucet pulled off, the towel rack was loose and there was no Kleenex in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Gatlinburg in late July, the Best Western room was large, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First of all, the location was great because we were at the end of the strip where it was quiet and yet we were able to walk through the downtown area where the attractions are. The room was VERY spacious, had a refrigerator but no freezer. It had a very nice pool and breakfast was the usual, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Can also visit Pigeon Forge attractions from here because it's so close. Definitely see the Fanny Adams show across the street with discount tickets from hotel office.

Room Tip: Had a great room (114) on the first floor and parked right outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here from 7/21 to 7/23 and the room was kept very clean! I was surprised at how clean it was. It's right at the beginning of everything so you can't miss anything. It's located right before Ripley's Aquarium. Staff was pretty helpful our room was ready before check-in time so we got to check in early. The doors shut almost air tight so your guaranteed privacy. Also very little noise from the road and at the hotel for that matter. It's has a full breakfast. I had waffles one morning and they were delicious. Pretty good variety at the Full Breakfast. They also have a fitness room and guest laundry even though we didn't use it. Great place to stay may even stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meghanbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Lazy and rude staff that are nowhere to be seen other than at the front desk. When you have an inquiry you are met with the attitude that you are bothering them. No one refills the breakfast buffet so if you eat late, you are left with scraps. The complimentary internet can't even be used for Facebook. STAY AWAY!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Zacke Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is good. It's just a short walk to the aquarium and the strip but is located in a quiet spot. Quick access to stores and pigeon forge... I chose this hotel because the reviews said the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean... both were spot on. The pool was nice, 8 foot deep but very cold for adults although the kids didn't mind. The staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't good nor was the WiFi. .. if your looking for a pool, comfy beds, clean rooms, and the ability to walk to the strip, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly071488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.8 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#48 of 78 in Gatlinburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing