We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay,but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I think the room was clean...There is an elevator to the floors. It is an older establishment in need of upgrading. The hotel does not provide breakfast, but gives a 10% coupon for a pancake eatery across the parking lot. Gatlingburg was not what we expected so I can say I was disappointed. The AAA rates were okay, but I would look for another establishment if I ever returned to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte6491TUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed in the Best western Croosroads from July 28th to August 3rd 2010. I would be lying if I said the place was not in need of renovation but the staff I encountered & the guests staying on property that I met more than made up for it.

The rooms are a good size for the money & the staff that was taking care of my room care were EXCELLENT!!! Thank You Gail!!!

The pool was in good shape, the laundry room for guests was a bit smaill & the wifi gives you a little bit of trouble but you can connect & if you continue to have problems there is a computer on the office that is available for guests. Although there is no complimentary breakfast, there is the Atrium pancake house that is right next door that serves good food with good servce & a good staff. Overall my experience was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyRiderFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

this hotel was terrible, first they gave our room away which i had reserved weeks in advance but hey i could downgrade for the same price so i could smoke but without the whirlpool or fireplace. their continental breakfast was 2 tables and 2 chairs at each total of 4 with the motel holding over a 100 guest. the front desk wont be of any help either so dont even waste your time with them either. go stay at another motel not the twin islands either its owned by the same people. will not be returning

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alancarrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

First time to Gatlinburg, stayed for a week, hotel was clean and located within walking distance of all attractions. Had a smoking room and was worried about lingering odors (wife doesn't smoke), but there were none. The staff was friendly, and very helpful, when asked about local attractions. I was very pleased with the pricing of the room. The room was decorated very nice, and comfortable, it had a seperate computor table and chair. The bathroom was very small, but they made up for that with an oversized closet, as compared to most rooms. Was very pleased with the hotel and staff and would recommend it to friends, and will also come back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockabilly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We recently spent a the weekend in Gatlinburg. The hotel was nice. A little on the old side but clean and nice. Our room was larger than we had expected. Although the bathroom was on the teenie tiny side, but you can't win them all! It's in a great location and we walked eveywhere instead of trying to fight the traffic to drive. Would def. stay there agian should we ever go back to the Smokies!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeganm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We had a very romantic time. Great loaction we walked most everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardAlabaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on here. I was pleasantly surprised though. The hotel was in a great location. The room was VERY large for a standard 2 bedroom unit. I liked the huge vanity that was separate from the shower/toilet. It was clean. The things I didn't like were the sheets and noise level. The sheets were stiff and scratchy. I am assuming the noise was the heat unit or pipes. Those two things were not enough to ruin the trip though. We had a great time as always in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algirlluvsmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn and Suites

Address: 440 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £66 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogle family invites you to enjoy your next family vacation in the Smokies with us where you will enjoy comfort, convenience and affordability in Gatlinburg lodging. You will be only one mile from the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and our convenient parkway location is just a short walk away from the best attractions and restaurants in Gatlinburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Crossroads Inn Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing