We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kdoster
1 review
“Our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin was spectacular. The ambiance gave a cozy and intimate atmosphere. My husband and I are contemplating our next venture that way and considering staying at this cabin again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location and cabin was well kept”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin was in great condition and location was just up the road from downtown Gatlinburg. Nice jacuzzi on deck. We would stay here again if ever back in Gatlinburg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and convenience of locatin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c c
1 review
“For the price: Fix the hot tub and get a softer mattress”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Place was clean and in good order. Great location, very quiet.
Bed was really firm, too firm. The floor may have been softer.
Hot tub desperately needs a new top, very difficult to deal with. Its basically broken and a nuisance to deal with.
Not that we where there to watch TV, but the Belmont was running and i wanted to watch it. Good luck trying to figure out the multiple remote controls.


Check out time at 11 versus 10 am would be helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
The hot tub cover has been replaced. Most of our guests prefer a hard mattress however some like it softer. Personal preference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fake Cabin Experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights. This cabin is not the experience we were expecting. It is just out of Gatlinburg and still in the city limits. There is no view of any Smoky Mountains.

*The Grill is electric which does not leave for a barbeque grill taste. More pan fried.
*The hot tub is dirty and we went to take the cover off and half of the cover materials fell into the water.
*The towels smelled musty and were an eclectic mix from rags to very worn towels. It would be simple to buy a matching set as I see this has been mentioned before.
*The bed cover was so dirty I wonder if it has ever been washed. If you look at the picture the cover is actually white and now it is a dark brown. Absolutely Gross. The blankets in the closet also appeared to not have been washed for a long time. We both had bites when we left from the bed.
*An adequate amount of toilet paper was not left and we ran out.
*The refrigerator shelf is broke and when we went to open door everything fell out. Buy a new refrigerator!!
*The pots and pans and utensils are inadequate to cook anything.
*The carpet smelled like dirty feet.
*The kitchen floor was sticky upon check in.

Would not recommend if you want a "log cabin" experience. Could not have a fire nor was there anything you could do outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
We normally do not respond to reviews. There are several falsehoods in this particular one. Any questions regarding this review please feel free to ask before booking.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junkstuff...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“overall very nice.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful cabin in nice secluded and quiet area. Close to Gatlinburg and Smokies Park. Would recommend bringing own pillow. Cabin was nice and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and how cabins are separated
Liked least: Pillows were not comfortable and affected our sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prettybha...
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was very excited to stay in this cabin ever since I booked it. The place is cozy and big enough for 2 people. The cabin was clean and fresh. I enjoyed my stay there but there were few things that I believe needs some improvements-
1. Curtains- There is white curtain leading to the balcony/deck facing trees and a road. Although the trees help provide some privacy but most of the inside cabin could be seen from the road especially when lights were on. I wished there was darker color curtain that could be set aside during day.
2. Spatula – There were ample utensils but there was no spatula for non-stick cookware nor for the grill. I was not comfortable using spoon in non-stick cookware fearing it would damage it.
3. Towels – White towels provided were clean and fresh but seemed like pretty old with some tint marks, making it look dirty.

Overall my stay was great and I enjoyed every bit of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtpmtbp
Nappanee, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not stay again”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

kThe cabin itself is very, very nice. But you have no view. The trees are within 10 ft of the cabin so you absolutley have no view. The hot tub on the deck, the cover is falling apart with the foam particles landing in the hot tub. It looked bad. We did not use it. You have no TV. You do have netflick and pay per view. The bathroom exh fan did not work. The grill on the deck was a mess, my wife cleaned it before we used it. This was the first time renting a cabin and we were very dissappointed. We will try again, but we will not rent this one agian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cabin itself is very nice.
Liked least: No view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing