We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay67881...
1 review
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed in this cabin for 3 nights in September. The cabin was great!!! We liked the location. Not right downtown but close to it all. It was really hot those days so the pool was a bonus. Would rent again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WE had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg. The cabin was far beyond our expectations. Very clean and well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: driveway down to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
1 review
“Shadow mountain resort”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice , clean and close to the stores . warm and cozy . we always enjoy ! Going to the mountains !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdoster
1 review
“Our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin was spectacular. The ambiance gave a cozy and intimate atmosphere. My husband and I are contemplating our next venture that way and considering staying at this cabin again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location and cabin was well kept”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin was in great condition and location was just up the road from downtown Gatlinburg. Nice jacuzzi on deck. We would stay here again if ever back in Gatlinburg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and convenience of locatin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c c
1 review
“For the price: Fix the hot tub and get a softer mattress”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Place was clean and in good order. Great location, very quiet.
Bed was really firm, too firm. The floor may have been softer.
Hot tub desperately needs a new top, very difficult to deal with. Its basically broken and a nuisance to deal with.
Not that we where there to watch TV, but the Belmont was running and i wanted to watch it. Good luck trying to figure out the multiple remote controls.

Check out time at 11 versus 10 am would be helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
The hot tub cover has been replaced. Most of our guests prefer a hard mattress however some like it softer. Personal preference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fake Cabin Experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights. This cabin is not the experience we were expecting. It is just out of Gatlinburg and still in the city limits. There is no view of any Smoky Mountains.

*The Grill is electric which does not leave for a barbeque grill taste. More pan fried.
*The hot tub is dirty and we went to take the cover off and half of the cover materials fell into the water.
*The towels smelled musty and were an eclectic mix from rags to very worn towels. It would be simple to buy a matching set as I see this has been mentioned before.
*The bed cover was so dirty I wonder if it has ever been washed. If you look at the picture the cover is actually white and now it is a dark brown. Absolutely Gross. The blankets in the closet also appeared to not have been washed for a long time. We both had bites when we left from the bed.
*An adequate amount of toilet paper was not left and we ran out.
*The refrigerator shelf is broke and when we went to open door everything fell out. Buy a new refrigerator!!
*The pots and pans and utensils are inadequate to cook anything.
*The carpet smelled like dirty feet.
*The kitchen floor was sticky upon check in.

Would not recommend if you want a "log cabin" experience. Could not have a fire nor was there anything you could do outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
We normally do not respond to reviews. There are several falsehoods in this particular one. Any questions regarding this review please feel free to ask before booking.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing