We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families. Hot tub came in handy.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Canterbury Cottage

Canterbury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Fully equipped kitchen. Small Appliances, Pots, Pans, Dishes, Utensils.
Dining Room with seating for 6.
King Bedroom with DirecTV HD TV. Private access to Jacuzzi Tub.
Second Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds. DirecTV HD TV.
Full Bathroom. Tub / Shower, Toilet, Vanity, Hair Dryer
Half Bathroom with toilet and vanity
Jacuzzi Tub
Deck with Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Table/Chairs
Hot Tub, Gas Grill, and Table on deck
Multi game room table. Ping pong, pool, air hockey.
Canterbury Cottage in Winter
Clubhouse pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day
Full Size Washer & Dryer with Ironing Board
Please Don't Feed the Bears!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Us4In07
Aurora,Il
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families. Hot tub came in handy.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We have 2 boys, 10 and 13. They both loved it. It is definitely up in the mountain. We enjoyed the peace and quiet away from downtown gatlinburg. It Is still close to downtown without the noise. It was great coming back to the hot tub after a hard day of hiking in the smokies. Be careful at the end of driveway, it is a bit tricky.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing, quiet cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is located up the side of the mountain, nestled in a quiet cove far enough away from the busy streets of Gatlinburg tourists, yet close enough if needed. It is immaculately clean with a well-equipped kitchen. We enjoyed having the windows open to allow the cool night air to flow through the cottage. Waking up to the birdsongs, rain showers and stream in the morning is a great way to start a relaxing day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa J
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for New Year's Eve”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family visited during the New Year weekend & had a great time! The cabin was spacious (which is always a plus with three children) & very clean. We stayed on the go during our short stay so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities that were offered. The owners were very helpful & a pleasure to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathy g
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canterbury cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed over labor day weekend.we had trouble finding the place because we came in late and it wasn't very well lit so we couldn't see the number but it was wonderful. Was just like it showed in the pictures and was very relaxing and quiet.just what we needed. Will definitely be back.the owners were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing