We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, out of Ice”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #135 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Restaurant details
Clawson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, out of Ice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We used this Mcdonalds for bathroom and drinks. The bathrooms were disgusting and they were out of ICE...seriously how does Mcodnalds run out of frozen water??

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    42
    28
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting, smelly bathrooms”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

So crowded that we went to the restrooms first before standing in line to order. The ladies room smelled, felt like there was no AC and were completely dirty. We actually left and went somewhere else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Dirty Store”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a typical McDonald's store. The food is ready quickly and is consistent each time. The staff is generally pleasant. The big problem I see is that it is NOT clean. The floors and tables are dirty. I stop in here frequently for an ice cream and the folks I am with always comment on how dirty it is!

Helpful?
Thank ChuckL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“its great”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

it was busy. all the sudden everybody was gone. they have a excellent staff and they are respectful.sometimes the food doesn't. get out fast enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaFreemon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funny cashier”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our cashier was very funny and we got our food quickly considering it was so busy being on the main strip. The inside was also very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing