We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“153 Gladeview Condominium”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glades View 153

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
conniev76...
1 review
“153 Gladeview Condominium”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved the condo. Enjoyed the quiet and older environment but would have enjoyed a hot tub.
The condo was very accommodating, lovely view and not off the beaten path too far. Close to grocery store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear conniev760,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. I hope you will be able to return in the near future and look forward to making your next stay just as wonderful.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelamC5...
1 review
“Glades View 153”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I absolutely loved this place. Everything was so pretty, clean and new. I had the best nights sleep I have had for along time. The mattress was so comfortable. The only complaint I would even give is the hot water tank needed turned up because the water wasn't as hot as I would have liked, but everything else was exquisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear pamelamC5496NQ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W8935QLal...
1 review
“Large, very nice!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice condo, cheap rates! Very close to the soccer tournament we went to. Went to the office to check in unfortunately. Instructions didn't give address bc they said it didn't pull up on GPS. When I got to office and got address, gps took me right to it. Would have saved me about 45 mins if they had just sent the address. That is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Dear W8935QLalicep,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your comments on the condos and its location- we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies. GPS is not always accurate in our area and we tend to err on the side of caution. However, we are more than happy to provide the addresses to the homes over the telephone and the address is available online under the map tab on the unit page.

We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing