We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be disappointed, Jewel in the Crown...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dinning seats 6
Downstairs bathroom &  laundry.
Master Bedroom with on suite..
Master bath Click on picture for full view..
Patriot Room..
Third bedroom..
Upstairs guest bathroom..
Wrap around porch leads to BBQ and seating for 6-7 people,,in front of stream.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon f
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“You will not be disappointed, Jewel in the Crown of Gatlinburg.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here with my husband and three children aged 10, 13 and 17 it was a real home from home with everything we needed. A quick 10-15 minutes walk and you are in the middle of the parkway, very convenient.
The owner was a pleasure to deal with, responsive and genuinely caring about the comfort of her guests.
As visitors from the UK it is always a gamble to book accommodation so far from home but this gamble certainly paid off. All five of us were very comfortable.
The highlight of the trip was the visit from the resident bear at least 6 days in a row! Amazing to see.
We will be back, it is only a matter of time, and will look to stay here as our first option.
Well done and thanks Renee for sharing your lovely home, it truly is a jewel in the crown of the smokies.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank your so much Sharon,
We loved having you and your family and look forward to seeing you again. I'm sure "Willie" the bear will still be visiting the front porch.
God Bless
Renee & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna G
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home, clean, in good condition, beautifully decorated. Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and other attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location was convenient for our day trips in different directions.
Liked least: No griddle; we bought one at Food City for pancakes and Fr. toast.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Deanna,
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon.
Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKSPENC
The Cincinnati Region
1 review
“Beautiful,spacious,clean retreat”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My daughters, grandchildren and I met in Gatlinburg for a long weekend. This was the perfect place for us. It was clean and very well maintained. Well stocked with household products and linens. Just a short drive to the main strip and only a few miles to Pigeon Forge. The owner was extremely nice and promptly answered all questions.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We Loved having you and look forward to your return. Go Buckeyes.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catheylev...
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great spot!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a wonderful vacation here with our adult children! House is great! Centrally located and spotless. Very cozy with the gas fireplace and slept very well. Grilled burgers on the deck. We slept with the master window opened so we could hear the trickle of stream that is right outside. Highly recommend! We will be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Cathey,
Thank you so much..we were happy to have you and your family and look forward to your return. Welcome to the Patriot family ..
Renee S
American Patriot Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy P
Corbin, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked this house for myself and my 3 friends. We went to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The booking process was very simple and the home itself was extremely nice. I needed to contact Renee upon our arrival and she was very helpful and just a very nice person. This home is in a peaceful area and is indeed within walking distance of town. The creek that runs through the yard was "the icing on the cake" for me. We all felt so at home and relaxed. I am very much looking forward to returning with my husband for another relaxing get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Keybox was a little bit of an issue
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Nancy....thank you so much. We look forward to your return. We are going to be putting some rocking chairs on the porch for your next visit.
God Bless.
Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Gatlinburg!!!!! ”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough great things about American Patriot Haven (we stayed March 28-April 1). It's the PERFECT size for a group of five or six. Super clean with all the amenities you need (3 real bedrooms with two full baths + 1 half bath and all linens/towels, laundry, a real kitchen fully stocked with dishes and cooking materials, tv in every BR, easy use gas fire place, outside deck with gas grill, a covered car port and more).

A 10-15 minute walk to town makes it so very convenient to access all that Downtown Gatlinburg has to offer (the town itself is a very walkable place and parking is inconvenient as well as at a premium).

We saved so much money by cooking during our stay. The fully stocked kitchen really encourages you to use it and we certainly did. We had intended on eating out more often because the town has some great places to eat, but with a little grocery shopping prior to our trip and a quick stop to Food City, we only ate out once.

I could go on and on. It's simply a great place to stay. If your going to Gatlinburg for the first time, or returning and want to try something new, reserve your spot at APH. You will NOT be disappointed and you won't want to stay anywhere else...we won't, that's for sure. (Be sure to check out our entry in the guest book)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Ray ...consider us your second home. We were so greatful to have you and your family and look forward to many years of making memories with y'all. ..
Renee S
American Patriot Haven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckeyeGu...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“The perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking vacation rentals can always be stressful. You can read two dozen reviews and still not be sure what you are getting. I booked for our family from Ohio based off pictures and reviews. I was not disappointed.

There were two couples and my elderly mother.

This home is located just off the busy Parkway. It is indeed 3/4 of a mile from the main drag. We walked it a few times and I used my FitBit to confirm.

It was clean upon arrival. Easy to get to. Easy to GET into. The living room is a bit cozy. More than 5 people could be tight. The red leather couches are divine. Seriously. I want one!

The bedrooms were all fine for our needs. We enjoyed our stay.

Word of caution to any other travelers. All bedrooms are upstairs. My mom had a bit of trouble on the stairs after two hip sugeries. I was constantly worried about her falling. She didnt but just a note if you are traveling with someone who has any kind of mobilitiy issue.

The brook outside is awesome. Loud. And delightful. The fireplace puts out some serious heat! WHEW.

I have no complaints at all about this property. Renee was very easy to work with. Very quick to respond. We loved the house. We loved the location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;