We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Mountain Getaway!”
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Winter day Kitchen with granite countertops, island seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room -double sided fireplace, farm style table seats 10.
Winter day
Kitchen with granite countertops, island seats 6
Stainless appliances, tall soft-close kitchen cabinets
Dining room open to the kitchen
Designer lighting, chiseled edge granite countertops, multitude of windows
Farmhouse style dining table sits 10; dining is open to the kitchen
Hot tub for 5
Classic arcade machine (48 most popular 80-s games)
Inviting living room w/double sided gas fireplace, flat screen TV, leather sofas
Fireplace in the Living room
Custom made one of a kind  rustic slate top pool table
Downstairs bath with double sinks, granite vanity
Downstairs king bedroom (access to bath), with memory foam mattress
2nd floor king bedroom, memory foam mattress
2nd floor bathroom with granite vanity, separate shower, jetted tub
Jetted tub with stone surround in 2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor large bedroom with 2 queen beds and 2 twin daybeds
2nd floor bedroom - mountain decor, exposed beams, hardwood floors
2nd floor large bedroom - flat screen TV and Blu-ray player
Family bedroom - 2 queen beds and 2 twin daybeds
True Appalachian log cabin; Paved parking for 4+ vehicles;
Picnic table and grilling area in the side yard
Picnic table up close
\\\'little log cabin\\\' playhouse and firepit in the back yard
'Little log cabin' playhouse on the property in the winter.
Log cabin playhouse in the back yard
Wild Pink Lady slippers orchids in the back yard
Wild flame azalea blooming in May in the back yard
1st floor plan
2nd floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becki R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a group of Brits who stayed at this cabin as part of a three week road trip across the Southern USA. This was by far our favourite place to stay of the vacation! (5* hotels included). It has everything you'd need for a Smoky Mountains getaway, including beautiful scenery/views, hot tub, outdoor grill, multiple dining areas, arcade games, pool table, massive kitchen and a fire pit! There were eight adults in our group and we had tons of space.

It's in a really good location, close to downtown Gatlinburg (where we highly recommend the moonshine tasting at Sugarlands Distillery for the non-drivers!) and it's not far from there to the National Park itself.

We had a wonderful time staying at the Appalachian Escape cabin and it provided a perfect relaxing mini-break in an otherwise hectic vacation!

(P.s. My sister is insisting I mention that the bathtub in the main bathroom is, in her words, phenomenonal)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. Nice to know that our cabin has universal appeal, so to speak! Glad the tub was liked, love relaxing in it too when staying there. if you are ever back in our neck of the woods, please stay at smoky-mountains-cabin .. The owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina W
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this home a year in advance and it was worth the wait!! Victoria the owner way always quick to answer questions and her home is just beautiful. We had 4 adults and 4 children staying there and it is so roomy that nobody was on top of each other. The pool table, foosball and arcade machine were a big hit with everyone and it was nice to come back to a hot tub to relax in after running ourselves ragged at Dollywood, the National park and downtown Gatlinburg. My only suggestion to renters is to be prepared to drive about 20 minutes to get into town, so if you need to get food or other supplies, plan on stopping when you are in town. Also, there is a limited amount of free Wi-Fi at the cabin and since we checked in on the 23rd, it was all used up and using my data plan wasn't working either from being in the sticks. I didn't mind because I wanted to unwind and relax, but if you are a social media junkie be prepared to detox! Over, wonderful stay and would definitely rent it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for time you took to write such a wonderful review! It turns out we did not have a WIFI data issue, we had satellite gateway go out (probably taken out by preceding thunderstorm) and it is on order to be replaced, so the WIFI issue will be resolved shortly. We are glad you had a relaxing "unplugged" stay. Please remember we offer returning guest discounts for your next vacation! Owners at smoky-mountains-cabin dоt сом"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apilacian Escaple”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Apilacian Escape was used for the week June 2017 for our wedding reception and family vacation. The owners communicated perfectly. Email, text, phone call were all professional and prompt. Booking, payment and security deposit refund were all easy and automated. The cabin was large, comfy, safe, more than adequately stocked of all supplies, amenities and luxuries. It was clean, organized, and had all updated appliances and electronics. Parking was ample, safe, off-street...the driveway was steep, which is fairly common, but we had no issues navigating. The pictures online don't actually do it justice. It's large and pristine. Fairly easy to get to with about 15-20 min winding roads driving required to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The area outside was gorgeous and surprisingly useful. Great for kids, family, couples. Bathrooms were large and functional. I'd recommend bringing a few extra blankets and pillow cases if you're gonna have a large group, just for the couches and futons. Also, no hidden fees, clean up costs, etc. I do recommend and it's asked that you clean up before you leave (you know, do unto others...) Look no further!!! This is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for time you took to write such a wonderful and detailed review! Reviews like these not only making us the owners proud but details are helpful to others considering our cabin. Please come stay with us again , the Owners at smoky-mountains-cabin dоt сом
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicosun...
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Appalachian Escape Cabin”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first cabin experience shared with friends. The Appalachian Escape Cabin went far beyond our expectations. This cabin was perfect for 3 couples, with room for more. The cabin was spotless and all of us talked about the comfort of the beds and layout of the cabin. It was remote but close enough to run to town for supplies. The owners were more then helpful with any needs we had and gave us total privacy. We cannot wait to return and this cabin provided us memories we will always cherish. Thank you Todd and Victoria and God Bless!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you, Please come stay with us again! the Owners at smoky-mountains-cabin dоt сом
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yovonka f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far from disappointing”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was immaculate. Everything u will need to have a perfect get away, down to the air freshner. Linen was available to bundle up. Bed was very comfortable and the heated bathroom floor was more than comfortable. The only thing missing was snow! I will definetly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for time you took to write the review! Reviews help others considering our cabin. Please come stay with us again , the Owners at smoky-mountains-cabin dоt сом"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entire family Loved It! Serenity for everyone!!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was a small piece of heaven for us as we couldn’t ask for more during our week’s stay. Victoria was exceptional and even checked on us during the snow fall, which we were very grateful for. Our children got to encounter and enjoy snow for their first time and found deer tracks, which made it all the more special for them. The establishment, camp fires, cabin activities and the location itself will forever be in our memory as one of the best vacations and places to stay! We will do it again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for time you took to write such a wonderful review! Reviews like these are helpful to others considering our cabin. Please come stay with us again , the Owners at smoky-mountains-cabin dоt сом
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73believe
Plant City, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful cabin and location! We could not have been happier with our stay! Everything was exactly as described and more!! Would love to stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing