We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs cruz”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Seclusion

The leaves are falling, All the shades of colors are beautiful.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The leaves are falling, All the shades of colors are beautiful.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The leaves are falling, All the shades of colors are beautiful.
Summers here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yurielys
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Mrs cruz”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a perfect vacation , my family and I we are really excited to go next year again , the cabin is exquisite, like a picture from a book , and people from Tennessee are really friendly. We definitely go again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer4...
2 reviews
“Great location, very nice little cabin. Worked out great for our family of 6.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time at Mountain Seclusion. All the amenities were there. The place was clean and well maintained. This was the first vacation for our 4 and 6 year old grandchildren and they had a ball. They got in the hot tub and "swam" every night. Cabin was close to town but still very secluded and quiet. There was plenty of parking and even a ramp for accessibility. Loved the whole experience and hope to go back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This cabin was the perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Gatlinburg TN is extremely busy with families, spending even one night in a hotel would have been a nightmare with kids running up down halls, screaming, and slamming doors at all hours, and all this noise for 7 nights...no thank you! A cabin is the only way to go in places like Gatlinburg. In addition this particular cabin was isolated enough where neighbors at the nearest cabin could not be heard. The cabin we rented was very clean with all sorts of amenities that left us with nothing to buy to fill voids. The cabin has a good security system too, but to set the door lock when you were leaving only left me with about 5 seconds to hit the alarm/auto locking door and get out before the deadbolt set itself, this was a task I failed at several times until I relocated the sofa chair away from the alarm pad and even then it was a rush to get out and close the door before the deadbolt set, the delay needs to be pushed up to 15 seconds so a person can leave comfortably. That alarm thing was a small quirk, and it's possible I didn't know how to work it correctly. Everything in the cabin and the hot tub outside all worked with no surprises with anything not working.

I probably won't be returning to Gatlinburg anytime soon but for those that are wanting to go, get a cabin because the hotels fill fast and are booked in advance, but the biggest problem is that they're noisy, and with the number of kids that come here even more so than normal, but also this cabin cost as much as hotel but was actually cheaper because we could eat in.

Try to book the cabin from George and Rita, you'll be assured to get a clean, much nicer looking inside and out, and much nicer accommodations than any hotel, it's like living in a home away from home.

Thanks George and Rita!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLPatwork
Carterville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great name for a great little cabin”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The cabin's name is perfect. It is set back from the other cabins and gives you an even greater sense of seclusion. The hot tub was perfect for kids and adults and the cabin was very comfortable. The beds were nice and there were plenty of blankets and bedding. We traveled with our family of four plus our foreign exchange student from Spain and my mother and step-father. The cabin comfortably slept the 7of us, but be aware that the bathrooms are small and only one has a tub/shower. For a weekend getaway though it was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hot tub
Liked least: bathroom size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
We are glad that your stay was nice, I also believe that the bathrooms are small and we are looking at an addition in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer45...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your place is beautiful! we had the best time the hot tub was great with a cup of coffee in the morning . I would love to come back to your little piece of Heaven! Love the way you decorated very cute and comfortable ... Thank You Again Trena B

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We are glad your family enjoyed your stay. We love coming to this unit to stay all the trees around the place make it nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very clean, would recommend”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just like the description reads. This cabin was VERY CLEAN and QUIET SURROUNDINGS. We felt like we were at home. Hopefully we will be able to stay again.
Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing