We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Place to Catch Up With Friends/Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smoky Mountain Cabin Driveway is paved, semi level and circular for easy in and out.  Parking for 3 vehicles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Smoky Mountain Cabin
Driveway is paved, semi level and circular for easy in and out.  Parking for 3 vehicles
Covered porches with relaxing swing and rocking chairs
Great room with gas fireplace and 65' HDTV
Comfy sitting area with recliner
Dining area
View from the loft
Kitchen has everything you need to cook and serve a full meal
Private master with king bed
Downstairs Bath
Downstairs Bath
Loft bedroom with queen bed
Loft with pool table
Upstairs Bath with shower
Upstairs Bath
Full Sized Pool Table
Relaxing hot tub which is covered and overlooks a pretty mountain view
Rocking chairs to sit and look at the pretty East Tennessee mountains
Picnic table and gas grill
Fall Views at Smoky's Mountain View 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyle B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Place to Catch Up With Friends/Family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is a nice 20-minute drive from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We spent much time enjoying the cabin as a retreat in between excursion into the National Forest or downtown attractions. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The best aspect of the Cabin is the back porch overlooking beautiful scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthac...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Double booked”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our cabin was double booked and upon arriving after 6 hours on the road, meeting my parents in their later 60's that drove 4 hours, we found out we did not have a place to stay. The cabin company could not put us in an alternate cabin. We were contacted a while later by trip advisor, but we had scrambled and found another rental through an alternate company. That rental was not good. I was then informed that double booking happens and they just fine the rental company. That didn't help me. I will use trip advisor again, but this was not good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
We do regret that this situation happened. TripAdvisor has taken appropriate measures to ensure that double bookings are reduced. We will work with them to make sure this does not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave Smokey Mountain View”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We totally fell in love with this cabin. It was perfect for our family of four. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. It's in a perfect location, but getting up and down the mountain (especially at night) took some serious getting used to. Our boys loved the pool table and air hockey table. The only thing we needed more of were trash bags. Only two were provided, but that was such a small issue.

We'll definitely try to rent again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Ra...
1 review
“This rental had an absolutely beautiful view and location.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I loved that this rental was high up on a mountain. It was very secluded and beautiful. It was the perfect size for a family of four. I also loved that when you get to the bottom of the mountain you are about 5 minutes away from gatlinburg and 5 minutes away from pigeon forge. This was in the perfect spot. It was very clean and beautiful on the inside. It also helped that the rental company was very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyjm0911
Mulberry, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, beautiful, relaxing, felt like home away from home.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the booking to the check out the process was very easy. The owner was very fast with responses to question we had. The cabin was very clean, had plenty of room for me, my husband and 2 teen age boys. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable (memory foam). We scheduled a zip line and white water rafting outings and they were both fairly close to the cabin. I am only putting this last bit of information in to help anyone else who might experience car sickness. The roads to the cabin are very narrow and crooked and I would recommend GPS to get you to the cabin. I am still giving 5 stars cause you are in the Smokey Mountains roads gotta be crooked, and steep. We would recommend to family and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Smoky Mountain View”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a really nice cabin!! Very spacious for my family of 7 considering it was only a 2 bedroom. We didnt have any problems or concerns while we were there. The cleaning and maintenence crews were really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing