We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,122
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
202
234
127
83
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
234
127
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion innmade to order omeletsking suitehot breakfastpark entrancewould stay here againcity viewfree breakfastthe room was niceindoor poolup to datebalcony overlookingthe main stripconvention centerliving roompigeon forgecereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Booked a handicapped suite. Room was clean, huge with a living room and separate bedroom. Bathroom was large with a walk-in shower complete with shower seat. Front desk people were courteous, helpful, and always friendly. Bed was so comfortable, we slept without any problems. Only problem we encountered was people using handicapped parking spots who had no handicap tag or permit. We had to park up on the hill. Our stay of four days was made enjoyable by the folks at Clarion. Plan to stay there next time we're in Gatlinburg. It was right on Parkway and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grannyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

I stayed here with my daughter and son when we were taking a trip to see the Smokies. We chose it because of the reviews on this site and it's location. We weren't disappointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the room and bathroom were clean and updated and the location was great. It is at the end of the strip - easy to walk up and down but not in the middle of it all where it might have been too noisy. It is also just before the entrance to the park which was very convenient (but don't let them tell you you can walk into the park - it's near the entrance but not near the ranger station and there aren't any walkways).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DilNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I have stayed at this hotel before & always enjoyed it. this time was also a very good stay. we stayed(hubby & I ages 39-43) August 3,-5th 2008
we had a King room. it was clean & the beds were comfy & we requested a back side room because they are quieter. the parkside is noisy with traffic going all hours of the night.
we had a fridge & microwave and a balcony.
the pool is in another building but was nice with pool towels. & a hot tub.
the breakfast was decent. bagles, pancakes, cereal, muffins, etc. wish they would get sausage & bacon & eggs. on the weekends they serve gravy & biscuits & eggs. wasnt there for that.
only thing I didnt care for was they had blinds on the door leading to the balcony & even with the blinds closed it was still too bright in the early morning for my taste. now the king suites are 2 rooms & not like that.
all in all it was a nice quiet vacation & I would stay there again & prob. will.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlerockertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We were very pleased with the accomodations at the Clarion on the Parkway in Gatlinburg, TN. We usually stay in a chalet, but we decided to come down a night early, so we booked a room here. The front desk staff was nice, and we were waited on promptly. The chose a standard room with two double beds, the room was very clean, and the beds are super comfy. I loved the little balcony overlooking the strip. The room had a fridge in it, as well as a closet to hang clothes and full ironing board, which were some nice perks for a standard room. The furniture also looked nice, not typical cheap hotel room furniture. The only downside was the pool is not attached to the hotel, you have walk outside and across the parking lot to get to it, but it is covered and has a nice jacuzzi. However, they were painting the day we were there, so we did not get to enjoy, but did get to walk in and look around. We went in the middle of the week, so we got a reasonable rate, but I noticed that it can get a little pricey. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AshNC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We found this hotel to be very clean and well kept. Check in was a breeze. We did not make reservations ahead of time but did not have any problems getting a nice room with a balcony and king size bed. There was also a mini fridge. The location is on one end of town however we were able to walk to pretty much everything in Gatlinburg. The only complaint was the breakfast. The 2 mornings we were there they did not serve any hot food. I don't care for cereal and stale bagels. I know it's complimentary & it's "continental" however I expected it to be a little better. We didn't try the pool however it looked clean and there were a few people using it. I would stay here again when visiting the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bornwithwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews