We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The views from this place are awesome!!! It takes a little time to get there, but any place would up in the mountains. We had a late check in and everything was waiting for us- tons of towels. Our sink stared leaking while we were there, the repairman was there in about 10 minutes and out in about 30! Added an extra night with the discounted rate we had received. Great choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank threeqtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great staff working in this place. Very friendly and attentive to our needs. Unlike the other places the front desk for this hotel is manned until 11PM so there is always someone on duty to assist guests with their needs. Rooms are ok and has everything we need. The view was outstanding and very relaxing! You definitely feel that you are on vacation. It is on top of the mountain so I suggest not staying here during winter times unless you are a really an excellent driver. The road is steep and sometimes narrow. One last thing I like about it is the fact that it is away from the city so you don't get stuck in traffic and has the option to take alternate route.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in room D-104 (one bedroom condo). Everything was amazing besides the bed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the pull out couch was even worse. I heard they were in the process of getting new beds which is good. Our room also had really small and old televisions too. Other than those two things I can't complain. The view was beyond amazing, the staff couldn't have been any nicer, and the drive to the resort was easy. Yes, it was an uphill winding road, but it wasn't as bad as people are making it sound. We drove up and down the hill in the dark, rain, snow, and fog. The road to and from Gatlinburg was always clear and we never had any traffic. You should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmiller0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place is so AMAZING!!!! SO glad I came across this little treasure while searching for our new years vacation spot. This little community is so peaceful and Beautiful it was everything we were looking for!!! The views are breath taking and the staff are super friendly and helpful!! We stayed 4 nights in A302 a 1 bedroom loft top floor unit, for a family of 4 it was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room are amazing.There were always plenty of towels available and the pool is open from 9am-11pm. The office closes at 5pm but the pool stays open to guest(be sure and ask for the door code for after hours). There's a coin laundry unit onsite so bring your change or use the bill changer at the main office before 5pm. It's out of town so bring your groceries or get them delivered from the cobbly nob market. There's a wood burning fireplace in the unit and firewood is for sale onsite I recommend using fire starter logs! The only negative to our stay was the hot water for showering/bathing ran out way too soon. I would also recommend more kid and family oriented activities for the new years eve celebration. Thank You Deer Ridge we will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

You get all you need! Best views undoubtedly, we lived our stay and the staff is very helpful and very kind. Stayed in condo C207 and OMG it was the best I would say. Balconies are big enough to enjoy hot tea, breakfast and amazing views! We got 4th night free:)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great views! Great facilities! Highly competent and friendly employees! Great discount for military and vets! Interactive web site allows you to view recent video of rooms before reserving. Discount tickets to Dollywood. The only negative is the 12-15 minute ride to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Second floor doesn't require stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights during October in a group of 6. The views from the resort are fantastic, beautiful views of the mountains and golf course.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The condo is split over two floors, kitchen, lounge, and two bedrooms on one level, and then another bedroom on the second floor. There is also a small balcony. TVs were provided in all bedrooms and the lounge. The kitchen was fairly basic but everything was in full working order and was well equipped with utensils.

The maintenance staff were great, replacing a faulty TV within a couple of hours of reporting it. We found all the staff at the resort to be very friendly and helpful. They really work hard to make your stay an enjoyable one. We would often stop to chat with them in the reception area. Special thanks to the manager of the resort who does a great job.

There is also an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. A little bit of maintenance is needed on the sauna and steam room, neither of which I found that hot and the door to the steam room was very stiff and difficult to open as it rubbed along the floor. But these were only minor complaints.

During the month of October the hotel provides Octoberfest every Saturday evening where free food, wine and beer is provided. A band also plays live bluegrass. It provides a wonderful atmosphere for dinner whilst watching the sun set over the mountains.

Access to the resort involves driving up a mountain road which can be steep at times but we had no problems driving up there in our SUV, although I wouldn't be too keen driving up there in the dark.

We liked the location of the resort too. It is away from the the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg in a nice quiet location, but only a 15-20 minute drive into Gatlinburg.

If you like ziplining then visit Climbworks which is only a mile or so down the road. They have some nice long runs, one 1000 feet and another 1200 feet long. There is lots to do in Gatlinburg, there was plenty to keep the children entertained, we enjoyed the Ober Gatlinburg cable car up to the ski resort, fantastic views. If you want to do white water rafting then try the Upper Pigeon River which is about a 30 minute drive away. We used a company called Rafting in the Smokies who were good. They also offer ziplining here but I wouldn't bother doing it, it is nowhere near as good as Climbworks.

Overall this is a fantastic resort, comfortable rooms, great staff and wonderful mountain views. We will return again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 77 in Gatlinburg
509 reviews
10.1 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Address: 3710 Weber Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6450
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deer Ridge Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a condo resort located approximately 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, away from the hustle & bustle, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants, shops and attractions. We are close to several entrances to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. There are 4 sizes of condos available for rental, accommodating 1 to 8 people. Each condo has a kitchen with full size appliances and pots & pans, a living room, wood-burning fireplace, plus a stunning, panoramic view of the Smokies. We have "The Best Views of the Smokies!" Come see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Deer Ridge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Ridge Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Deer Ridge Mountain Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing