We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all you need”
Review of Belle Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle Aire Motel
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 5 December 2012

For a simple overnight trip to Gatlinburg on a budget, the Belle Aire is all you need. It was extremely clean, the king bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked and the location was perfect. This was a real surprise given that the price is so low. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJoMa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thanks for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Belle Aire Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is also an Econo Lodge now (no reviews with the new name @ tripadvisor). Its within walking distance to Gatlinburg downtown. The room/bath was very clean and the staff was courteous. We had a minor plumbing issue and it was resolved within minutes. 2 concerns - It has a check in deadline and so call in advance if you are arriving late, and the breakfast service was bad. Staff was slow in replacing the finished items. I'd stay this place is value for money. I'd stay here again in future and highly recommend it if you are budget conscious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zephyr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We needed a room with 2 beds since our daughter was travelling with us. The first room only had 1 bed, so they were able to move us upstairs to what I believe was the biggest room in the hotel. It was definitely an older property, but clean, and had been modernized. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was modern. It was close to everything, we walked to the log cabin pancake house and shopping. Beautiful view and friendly staff. There was coffee, juice and muffins and english muffins in the lobby in the morning. We stayed here based on the rating from other Trip Advisor travellers and I was not disappointed.

Room Tip: If you call Reagan property directly ask for Belle Aire, do NOT get stuck in the reagan resorts!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Belle Aire in Gatlinburg. Our rooms were well appointed, clean, fresh linens, flat screen tv, We had two rooms together and one had a great view of the mountain and sky lift and the other had a cute little balcony to sit out on. The location was great, so close to everything, everything within walking distance, even a little Catholic church just a block away, and wonderful breakfast right next door at the Log Cabin Pancake house. Just a three minute drive to the Smoky Mountain National Park. For the price, we could not have chosen better quality, comfort and convenience. The bathrooms looked freshly remodeled and very clean, loved all the beautiful wood doors and comfy beds. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends with budget and comfort in mind!

Room Tip: The second story rooms are up stairs, but are roomy and have a beautiful view of the mountain and sk...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MAJClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Belle Aire is in a great location with short trip to resturants and shops.Dozens of food places are at the foot of the hill, a nice walk.The Convention Center and wedding chapels are near by. It has a great view of the sky lift and the mountains. Our room was clean and comfortable. The air conditoner was on so the room was very comfortable. The pool was a good way to cool off after a walk on the town. I booked my room online and got a wonderful rate for 2 nights. Although they do have wi fi it didn't work at night most of the night and early morning.The only other complaint I have was the maids were cleaning the rooms and were yelling at each other. I booked my room online and got a wonderful rate for 2 nights. We had a wonderful experience at Bell Aire and would reccomend it to anyone who wants a room for a decent price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readin1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Thanks to Katrina Ownby for saving our weekend. Because of a snafu with Priceline and another hotel we arrived to find that the we did not have a room and because they overbooked for Memorial Day Weekend and were going to have to drive back home.
As we were leaving we pulled in here to inquire about a room and was told that they were booked but may have another room at one of their other properties. After telling her my story about the other place, she took the time to find us a room and go ahead and have it held till we could get there, because the rooms were absolutely selling out this weekend as fast as you could pull into the hotel. :( .. But she made me feel better about what happened and took care of us and saved our week-end... THANKS KATRINA!!!! This hotel absolutely has THE Best Front Desk Staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This motel is one of Gatlinburg's biggest kept secret. Great location and and right in the middle of everything.
I have stayed at this motel for over 25 years. In addition to the regular rooms they have a some nice suites located next door. They have rooms with fireplaces and hot tubs. Clean and confortable.
Located next to one of the best places for breakfast the Log Cabin. The lunch is good also.
Or you can go down the Historic Nature Trail formally Airport Rd ( Where the Space Needle and the Parkway). Dozens of food places are at the foot of the hill, a nice walk. The Convention Center and wedding chapels are near by too.
They have a nice pool for a cool dip and the trolly line goes right by the front door. The secret is that you can turn left and go the back way the way the locals do to get away from the downtown traffic if you do not ride the trolly. The back way puts you out on the parkway right in front of Ripley's fishtank and the main trolly hub to the park, Cherokee and Pigion Forge.
It part of the Reagan Resorts operation and a great family run business. So next time you think about Gatlinburg think about the Belle Aire.

Room Tip: I personally like the ones in the house as they are larger and off to there selves private but still...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Aire Motel

Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £35 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belle Aire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Aire Motel is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belle Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing