We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Aire Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenstone Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gillette Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
22
21
12
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
21
12
4
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main striproom was cleanstayed here for two nightswalking distanceyogurtparking lotcleanlinessacmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I read the other reviews before booking. It is clean and basic. I would stay here again though. There was an issue getting into the rooms. We couldn't open the doors. There's a trick to open the door, that the desk didn't tell us about. Annoying that there was a trick to get in the rooms, but once we got it it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank masimonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was worth the price paid. It was clean and the staff was very courteous. It's a small walk from the main strip, and some of the street lights were out, on the walk to the hotel, but that's not the hotel's responsibility. Good value. Will probably stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but adequate for a place to sleep. It's all we needed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenandJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at Belle Aire Econo Lodge in Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I read other reviews from trip advisor, they were just as described. Hotel was dated, but clean and a great value for the money. The breakfast offered was very limited. There is a great pancake house next door. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Looking forward to seeing you again Belle Aire Econo Lodge in Gatlinburg. Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Econo lodge belle aire was not our first choice but was close to where we wanted to shop/walk. Room was clean and very rustic. Bed was unbelievably comfy. Basic inexpensive hotel with a great location for shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for your review of your stay at Belle Aire Econo Lodge. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We would normally not choose an economy hotel, but we were coming in very late and literally just needed somewhere "cheap" to stay the night before our cabin in Gatlinburg was available. I was extremely and pleasantly surprised at the condition and cleanliness of our room. The room seemed to have been recently updated and was extremely clean ( and I am picky). I would highly recommend this hotel, granted not luxury, but definitely better than most!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wrennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hey, thanks for commenting! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay ("picky" or not) and hope you will return to stay with us again at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews