We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My Daughter was getting married so all the wedding party stayed at the Highlands. Each family had their own condo and each had its own unique style. We arrived on 4/18/13 and ask to see several rooms to choose from. Management and staff we very accommodating and the decission was tough because we loved all the choices. The view was spectacular of Gatilinburg as well the back ground of the mountains.We saw our first Black Bear the first night we were there. The topic of how amazing this place was constant as we visited with other member of the family that came for the wedding. I had not been to Gatinburg in 35yrs. Staying at the Highland made the experience top knotch and we plan on coming back.I recommend the Highlands to anyone that wants an AMAZING stay at a great rate and nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

The condo was beautiful n clean !! , N the view was spectacular at all times!IWe loved the balcony n made a friend , a cardinal , he would land on the table as we sat there n eat the sunflower seeds we put out for him!!! The master bedroom had a great view out of the window n the shower n hottub were really nice also! It felt like being at home , we saved money cooking at the condo n they had all the dishes , pots ,pans and utensilse needed . The appliances were all great n having the dishwasher was nice to just load up n go have fun for the day n b ready for the next meal. We also enjoyed the swimming pools n hottubs on the property! It was n the 80's wen we stayed but at night the temps would drop n I would make a fire in the nice fireplace!!! I would love to stay here again on my next visit n will wen I go back!!

Room Tip: Just look online at the views you can have , I did n was very happy with views from sunrise threw th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My mother and I arrived April 13,2013. We had an issue with our first condo but staff immediately moved us to another. We have been coming to the Highlands for approx 15 years and have never been disappointed. The views are the best in the area and the staff is helpful and very knowledgeable of activities and the national park. Amenities are upscale and condo's are beautiful. Couldn't say anything negative. Great place to stay for couples or families!
Lori Hunger
Winona, MS

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lhunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Just spent a wonderful 12 days at Highlands Condominiums. Great view, helpful staff, excellent price, clean and quiet. I used their website to pick my exact condo which was a real treat. I especially liked the easy "back door" access in and out of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park at the Sugarlands Visitor Center. Couldn't be more pleased with my choice.

Room Tip: Use their website to choose your unit and fine tune with Google Earth if you're fussy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CapeCodQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

When we decided to visit Gatlinburg for spring break, I discovered The Highlands via the Gatlinburg website. The pictures looked good; however, I was a little skeptical because of a recent experience at another "resort" in Florida. We rented unit 202 and it looked even better than the pictures! The property is very well maintained and the people were very welcoming and accommodating. My only knock would be that the exercise room could use a little updating. We had a great vacation and would highly recommend the Highlands to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M3End
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Highlands condominiums. One bad thing that happened while we were there was the maintenance guy kept opening our door without knocking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We wanted the extra bathroom and the sofa bed offered in the two King bedroom condo #702, so our family of 5 booked with the Highlands rather than with a hotel for our 5 night stay in Gatlinburg. Unfortunately, the sofa mattress was HORRIBLE. My daughter slept on the floor one night and on the couch cushions the next 4 nights. The 2nd bath had a very nice jacuzzi tub in it, but it wasn't very practical for a family trying to get through showers and off to some of the local attrations each day. That bathroom had one door on it, and there was no door separating the bathroom from the master bedroom. Plus there was no shower curtain on the tub. So no one could pass through the bathroom to the bedroom; no one could be in the bedroom trying to sleep or dress or watch tv; and no one could use the sink or mirror if someone else was taking a shower. It hardly made that additional bathroom of use to our family. We've stayed in condos before, and just thought this one had a poor design. The sofa mattress should be replaced every so often, or it shouldn't be listed online as a place for 2 guests to sleep. Also, the two king mattresses in the bedrooms weren't in poor condition, but they were terribly soft and flimsy - not of very good quality nor very comfortable. We did like the kitchen and we liked the view. We were also happy to have a washer and dryer right in our condo, but they were the tiniest I've ever seen and we could only was 3 adult articles of clothing at a time! Not what I expected. It's not a terrible place to stay - it was a fair price and the staff was nice - but ask questions before you book. I would much rather have had an additional bed or blow up mattress, and a more practical 2nd bathroom for family use. Those were some of the family comforts we looked for in booking a condo over a hotel, and we didn't get them here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaA802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHighlandsCondos, Front Office Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

We always urge our guest to let the office know if there are any discreprencies with our guest unit.
We always strive to make each guest stay as enjoyable as we can.
We hope that you will visit The Highlands again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
10.7 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#8 of 52 in Gatlinburg
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium

Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £104 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlands was severely damaged in the Gatlinburg wildfires on November 28. We are now in the process of rebuilding the Premier Condominium Development. This will be a brand new property and will be reopened as soon as possible. Hopefully within 18 months. Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing