We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

My family stayed here on vacation in 2013. The staff was very friendly, and very laid back! The rooms were extremely clean and had plenty of room. Gorgeous views, even encountered three bears! We stayed in room 101, could not have asked for a better place to stay. We would stay here again. The pricing was well worth the room we stayed in. It was close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but far enough away to feel secluded.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    102
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
231
135
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have a previous review of this condo, but since we have stayed again since then (and you can't edit a prior review) I'm posting a new review.

First, the Highlands are great condos! The view is outstanding, they are easy to find, high on the mountainside, and the amenities are very good. We have been staying at the Highlands every time we visit Gatlinburg for well over a decade. Their special rates are great, and the condos have everything you need for a home-away-from-home. We even saw three bears across the street from the property office as we checked in.

805 is a three bedroom condo, with three bathrooms, a kitchen, and a washer/dryer.
Cons:
Lots of wallpaper, and some of it was peeling. The kitchen is sparsely supplied with cooking tools- just a few pots & pans, etc (there are plenty of plates & silverware though). We did notice that the condo hadn't been cleaned as much as needed. One of the downstairs bathrooms only has a tub- no shower. We thought the upstairs bed was a little uncomfortable, and the a/c didn't keep it (the upstairs) very cool.
Pros:
GREAT view of the mountains, and a pretty good view of Gatlinburg. Plenty of space for our daughter to play. The location is great for what we do- go to Gatlinburg for a day, Pigeon Forge for a day, the Park for a day, etc. The property staff are great- we called with a broken coffee maker and they brought a new one to us within about twenty minutes.

Overall, we love the Highlands! We will probably try to avoid reserving 805 again, but we will definitely be staying with the Highlands on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefwdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in room 405. It had the best view.. We could see the City of Gatlingburg.. It was amazing watching the lights come on as it got dark. This room had a Jacuzzi and my husband loved it. Located right off the bypass, it was easy to get to Gatlingburg or Pegion Forge. This is our second time here, the rooms are always so clean and spacious. This is our second time to visit this condo, we will be staying here from now on, very reasonable price for such a great place.

Room Tip: best view of Gatlingburg 405..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GROOVY143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first stay at the Highlands. The facility and the staff were excellent. It was very quiet. Only minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg. This was our third trip to the Gatlinburg area in less than a year and it was the best one by far. The pricing was great. The room was just right for the two of us. The only thing that I did not like was the size of the shower, too small. But we will definitely will be back at a future date.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Memaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great location, convenient to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, offers beautiful views and we even saw a bear. The staff is both friendly and helpful. Stayed in 403 this time and it had a nice large shower.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 4Hikers3Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here for a week in late April while attending the Wildflower Pilgrimage in the Smokies. It was a two bedroom, with fireplace, huge shower, full kitchen. Everything we needed, very quiet, a nice view of the mountains, only minutes from Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: You can see all of the available rooms online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mnm2026lark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I came to Gatlinburg a few months prior to find the perfect spot for us to get married. When we saw the Highlands we automatically knew that it was the perfect place for us. The view is breathtaking and our room was homey. The staff is really friendly and are willing to work with you in your decisions. My husband and I were married April 20, 2013. I loved every bit of the experience, especially seeing our family together. We have already talked about coming back for our one year anniversary. Thanks Highlands for making us feel at home and letting us share our special day at your amazing condos. Everything was very clean and I can't wait to do it again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: The Highlands Condominium - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing