We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highland Condominiums - Gatlinburg 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent our 25th wedding anniversary in condo 410. Loved the great view and the condo was very nicely decorated however, the floor was about as dusty as you can get. The people that cleaned it basically used some cheap dust mop which basically smeared the dirt/dust around which was a shame because otherwise, it was a great place and we loved the location, very easy to get to except the bypass closed at night while we were there which meant you had to take a very winding road up to the condo, but which also put you out in the middle of Gatlinburg, which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkldawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at the Highlands many times over the years and this is the first time that it was not exceptional. We never did have WiFi access even after making it known in the office. We stayed in 405, the oven is very old attempting to use it was an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in the Smokey's at the time the government was shut down so the National Park was closed. We were able to hike a couple of trails but it did put a damper on our trip.
The good news was this Condo was great with a beautiful view! We stayed in Unit 413 which was a one bedroom on the 1st floor. The view was Wonderful! The unit was updated and very clean. It was a bit small but was just fine for my husband and I. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs both indoors and outdoors. We will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom was a little small but fine for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPmint123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Highland Condos for a long wknd, so let me give you the run down. These condos have an excellent location. Only about a min away from downtown, and some of the most breath taking views you have ever seen. These condos also have plenty room for families! However, I am a germaphobe and it wasn't as clean as I would have like it to be. The sheets were clean and the toilets were clean which are my deal breakers. Otherwise I would have not been able to stay, but the carpets need to be cleaned or ripped up and the showers had mold growing in the grout of the tiles. Minor complaints but if you are a germaphobe these are things you might want to know. Other than my minor complaints about cleanliness I would recommend staying at the highlands if you want to feel like your in the mountains and be close to downtown!! Tip: if you are a germaphobe then bring your own cleaning supplies it will help you relax if you know for sure that things are as clean as you want them.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Bhayes0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My family & I go to Gatlinburg every year during my son's school fall break. This year we decided to rent a condo in the mountains. When choosing which 2 bedroom condo to rent we chose Unit 701 after looking at the pictures online since it looked the nicest of the ones available. Upon our arrival I do have to say if you are looking for a place that is secluded and quiet this is the place to stay. I would not, however, suggest this unit. It was much smaller than it appeared online and definitely needed updated. The kitchen cabinets and refrigerator were outdated. The couch had no cushion remaining and the coffee table had a leg about to fall off. The kitchen table had old paint on it. The shower curtain had what appeared to be black mold covering the bottom of it and the toilet was rocking back & forth. There were no less than 3 blown lights in the bathrooms and the exhaust fans didn't work. Impressed with complex but not Unit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatlinburgGatlinburg, Front Office Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We thank you for your input into the problems with this unit. Since your stay with us, these problems have been corrected, and again we appreciate your input. At the Highlands, we strive for a guest stay with us to be a pleasurable expierience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Family and I enjoyed 5 wonderful nights in a 2 bedroom townhouse. These units are on the front row of buildings and have great views, and are also convenient to the pool area. Have stayed at The Highlands several times and are always pleased with the service, location. and views offered here. Planning on another stay next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Really .loved staying at the Highlands. We were pleased with our unit. So peaceful and quiet. Had everything we needed. Very tastefully decorated. The lady at the check-in was very friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay at the Highlands again and ask for unit 40l. There isn't anything bad to say about it!!!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
10.7 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#8 of 52 in Gatlinburg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium

Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £105 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlands was severely damaged in the Gatlinburg wildfires on November 28. We are now in the process of rebuilding the Premier Condominium Development. This will be a brand new property and will be reopened as soon as possible. Hopefully within 18 months. Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing